Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mogadore, OH

Christmas Vacation

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, clean, good breakfast and great pool/waterpark for the kids.
Cons: Pool was great, but had a strong chemical/chlorine issue.
Location: It is super close to highway and many restaurants, walmart, and Kent State University campus close by.
We brought our grandchildren, ages 5 and 8 for a Christmas vacation! It is 10 minutes from our home, but they have a nice small waterpark and pool. There is a small arcade and the breakfast was very nice. It was a fun and inexpensive getway for a night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to Swim

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Our only "complaint" was that we went there so the kids could swim and the chlorine was burning our eyes that after an hour, everyone was done 😕
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: better customer service and experience
Front desk staff took inordinate amount of time to check us in. Rooms seemed shabby compared to previous stays. Strange signs were posted throughout hotel about being fined for making too much noise after a certain time; made us think that the clientele was rowdy and disrespectful and perhaps we were not staying in a safe place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta Ga

Very nice. Friendly people great for kids

Posted Nov 28, 2016
All staff so friendly and helpful couldn't ask for better, everything was clean, room comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I world's love to see the pool open at 9 am not 10 am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and amenities. Quick check-in and great amenities made our stay very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but could be much better

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate lodge for a 5 day stay. This property has potential for a better rating, but it appears that it lacks a lot of attention to detail. A broken sink stopper upon arrival (fixed promptly), a key badging system that had to be re-keyed twice more during our stay, lack of white noise capability on the heating/cooling system, a missed day of cleaning in our room, all little things added up to make this a less than impressive property. On the high side, the breakfast was better than average and had an attendant on duty who kept things running great. Lodge has all the typical amenities I expect from a property in this price range (breakfast, internet, premium tv). A nice indoor pool and kiddie slide would make this a consideration for those with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, Florida

CHILDREN WILL LOVE IT!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: You are very close to Kent State University. There are sufficient places to eat. A bowling alley is close by.
This is the 2nd time I've stayed there. The first time I stumbled across the hotel because we were looking for an indoor pool. I brought 3 children. The pool area is like a mini-water park and kids will want to spend every minute in this fun play area. (Granted, adults will probably spend more time in the hot tub since it is more oriented to children.) I returned to the area last week, and made a point to rebook this particular hotel because of the water area for kids. The hotel itself is conveniently located right off of I-76. The hotel has ample parking, is very clean and hospitable, offers a nice free breakfast (hot food and cold). The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels