Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were wonderful, things were very clean and tidy. It snowed bout 5 inches overnight; I left quite early and the parking lot was already clean
Cons: The carpet in the room was a little dated, but that doesn't much to me, but might to some people.
Location: Great location, right off the highway, easy to access. I was in town to visit Kent State University, and the drive to campus was very direct.
Very affordable, great staff, very clean rooms and lobby. Places to eat within walking distance and many more within a very short drive. Right off the highway and good accessibility. I loved that they had a "quiet hours" policy in place by 10 pm (signs posted in elevators). I recently stayed at another chain and had to call the desk about rooms nearby being too loud at midnight. Business travelers appreciate quite time to sleep. Thank you for that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest and Relaxation

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I took my grandson to play at the pool.... he had a blast!!!!
4 out of 5
by Lacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mogadore, OH

Christmas Vacation

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, clean, good breakfast and great pool/waterpark for the kids.
Cons: Pool was great, but had a strong chemical/chlorine issue.
Location: It is super close to highway and many restaurants, walmart, and Kent State University campus close by.
We brought our grandchildren, ages 5 and 8 for a Christmas vacation! It is 10 minutes from our home, but they have a nice small waterpark and pool. There is a small arcade and the breakfast was very nice. It was a fun and inexpensive getway for a night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the facility was excellent but the staff was inexperienced...my room key had to be rekeyed 3 times and 4 hours after my arrival, the staff assigned another family to the same room I was occupying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was attentive and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to Swim

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Our only "complaint" was that we went there so the kids could swim and the chlorine was burning our eyes that after an hour, everyone was done 😕
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: better customer service and experience
Front desk staff took inordinate amount of time to check us in. Rooms seemed shabby compared to previous stays. Strange signs were posted throughout hotel about being fined for making too much noise after a certain time; made us think that the clientele was rowdy and disrespectful and perhaps we were not staying in a safe place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta Ga

Very nice. Friendly people great for kids

Posted Nov 28, 2016
All staff so friendly and helpful couldn't ask for better, everything was clean, room comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I world's love to see the pool open at 9 am not 10 am