Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great cookies!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Comfy and really clean. Great breakfast and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

The Front Desk attendant was really professional

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience of being close to everything, large room, clean, fridge / microwave in all rooms. Window opens on the first floor, great for fresh air!
Cons: More lights from street entry proximity when you arrive at night, kind of dark.
Location: Choice or restaurants, department stores and grocery.
Close to my event, clean, safe and the staff very helpful, caring and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

nice hotel but close to railroad tracks and trains

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: It was close about 3-4 miles from the University of Akron close to where I was having my meeting. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The biggest need was quiet at night. How do you insulate the room from external train sounds?
Location: I did not need to have too many side attractions closely as I was in meetings all day and needed to do homework and rest in the evening.
I thought that the hotel was pleasant and a very good choice. The staff were accommodating and they had a good breakfast bar. I enjoyed the hot oatmeal that was cooked on a stove and not from a package. They had peanut butter which some hotels don't serve. The negatives included, first the loud sound of trains in the middle of the night, that impaired the quality of sleep. The other was leak in the roof, during a rain, that dripped on to the counter top in the bathroom. It was not bad enough to change rooms although I was offered a change. Parking was adequate and I did not have any trouble there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
We only had a couple issues one was the pool was closed when we went to use it which left us with upset kids. Also even though we were paying cash they put a hold on my credit card that took 2 days to be taken off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ont

Convenient Location!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Great location. Close to the Mall, lots of Restraunts to choose from in the area. Staff were very helpful in every way. Room was very clean. Only thing was it was a little noisy for me. I'm a light sleeper and notice noisy people in and outside. Great hot breakfast included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Busybee

Relaxing during a trying time...

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed at Country Inns and Suites while we were in the area for a funeral. We found it to be very nice, clean and welcoming. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was better than most hotels offer. Breakfast staff were very accommodating to guests. Overall the stay was very nice and relaxing after a couple of stressful days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann S.

business trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Was pleasantly surprised it was close to the business I needed to visit and a lot of choices for dinner. The hotel was very clean and the bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The hotel is very nice! The staff is great! The hotel is located near many restaurants and plazas! The breakfast was great also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from McKinney, TX

A good hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights while visiting friends. We stay at Country Suites most of the time because they are consistently good and reasonably priced.