Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great experience. Friendly and helpful staff with great, personable attitudes. I certainly would not hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Posted May 17, 2015
We needed to be close to a hospital for an out-patient visit. The staff was was consistantly personable, friendly and helpful. Each seemed to enjoy his or her job. The room wasvery clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from courtyard marriott fairlawn, @ the bistro!

When you need a home away from home

Posted Mar 10, 2015
For me, meeting people, or connecting with people is not always easy, but having Ms. Kelly, working at the Bistro, and seeing her give that extra mile for anybody that walked up there (and specially me, coming in 1 minute before she closed and havig the best dinner, made with love!), is the main reason to come back to this same location, week after week, that!, is something that makes life on the road, worth living!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Creston Ohio

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great and clean. Help at hotel restaurant was slow and unorganized. I think it was her first night . All in all pleasant stay and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Pittsburgh

The friendliest employees of any hotel. Ever!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
My trip was a mixture of business & pleasure. I checked in the afternoon of Friday, January 16, 2015. It was 1:00 pm but the receptionist said it was no problem & that they had a room ready for me. She was very friendly & made a note on my account that my husband & sons would be picking up a key to the room later while I would be at work. She called the room about 90 minutes after I was there to make sure everything was ok. I didn't get back to the room until 2:30am that evening. The lady at the front desk was very friendly when she got up to unlock the door. The next morning the cleaning ladies were super nice to my sons. She asked them if they were going swimming & if they had eaten breakfast. One of the ladies told me I looked beautiful that morning! How sweet. There's more ... my husband took breakfast into the pool area and another very nice young lady came to get our plates when we were done. She said she didn't realize we weren't supposed to eat in the pool area but that it was no problem & she would throw away our trash & clean up. I also witnessed a front desk attendant being pleasant with a mail delivery lady. Everyone who worked there seemed to be happy & to like their jobs. It was nice to witness that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Marriott Montrise

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff and service at Breakfast Bar. I love the Starbucks coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carletta from Alabama

Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
They stay was good . I had to switch rooms but could not be accomadate with a refund because i booked on line. My credit card was charged twice which i didnt like and i know mistakes happen. Other than that is was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Akron Business Trip

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: There are many good restaurants in the area. The NFL Hall of Fame is about a 25 - 30 minute drive.
I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Akron Montrose on 9/9/14 – 9/12/14 while on a business trip in Akron. Overall I was pleased with the stay. The check-in process was very efficient and I was in my room able to relax within minutes of arriving. The room was nice and well kept. The facilities were also well kept. The hot tub and pool area were always available, well lit and in good condition. I also had the chance to use the work out equipment. There were a few treadmills, a stationary bike and many free weights for use. The Bistro served good food and for the most part the service there was good as well. I only had one issue on Thursday morning were the service was poor for breakfast. Every other experience I had with the Bistro was better than expected. One other item of note is that the staff was very helpful when asked about places in the area to eat for dinner. They not only told me the name of a few local restaurants but they also explained how to get there. Once again this was a good Hotel and I was pleased with my stay.