Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff was great ! They were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

I have stayed here before.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds!
Cons: Has maintenance go through and fix every HVAC uit!
Location: Location relatively close to my Akron Branch.
Upon check in the room heater did not work! Moved to another room and the same thing! They upgraded me to a suite and all was fine! I was a little disappointed for a Hotel that had been just recently renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our comfortable beds. However, I apologize for the issues you encountered with your HVAC. I can imagine how frustrating that would be to not only happen once, but twice. Your comments will be shared with my maintenance staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to impress you during your next trip to Akron. Sincerely, Nick B. General Manager
2 out of 5
by ronald

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
No microwave, fridge didn't work, cigarette butts on the balcony, hot tub was disgusting. Everything else was average. No free breakfast or coffee in the lobby, room coffee making was tiny and less than average
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Akron Fairlawn. I apologize for all the issues you had. I assure you that this is not a typical experience for our guests. I have shared your comments with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Nick B. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Charlie

Ok hotel but not a good value

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, small, dark, functional. I think they are trying to be environmentally friendly, but all the lights are low-powered. I had to guess at some of my makeup. They did thoughtfully have a low-magnification mirror available, otherwise I'd have to go somewhere else to put it on. The bed was ok. They have a little cafe where you can get a breakfast, but they serve Starbucks coffee and have a limited make-to-order menu. No one was eating there and it didn't seem appetizing, so we drove to a breakfast restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard Akron Fairlawn. I'm sorry that our hotel did not provide you with the value you expected. We appreciate your comments so that we know which areas we need to improve upon. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to be able to impress you. Sincerely, Nick B. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was nice, clean and friendly staff. i liked that there is a Starbucks downstairs and the location was around a lot of things. the only thing that was not so great was that the shower somehow soaked the bathroom floor everytime you shower. other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was beautiful. Hotel was very clean and employees were very professional and so polite.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harry from Dallas

Typical Courtyard

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a typical Courtyard. Nicer than average with ammenities that appeal to business travelers. The bed was above average for the price range, and the staff was friendly and efficient. This perticular property is begining to show its age in small ways (i.e. electrical outlets so loose that a phone charger will barely stay in the wall) but I would stay here again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Harry, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you liked our comfortable beds and friendly staff. I appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you to Akron. Sincerely, Sharonda H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked two rooms for five nights during Thanksgiving holidays. Exceptionally friendly staff, when we arrived our check-in was delayed by a couple minutes and the barista offered us free beverages while we waited. The only thing we didn't LOVE about the rooms were the in-room coffee situation. Husband takes cream (not available) I usually microwave a cup of water for tea. No microwaves in rooms, but there is one at the front desk, tucked into the little "shop" that offers milk, snacks, meals for purchase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Nice Hotel just off Interstate

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The room & employees
Cons: I'll have to think about that.
Location: Mall, restaurants, movies, etc
It was a great experience with everyone from the smile & greeting, to the friendly people taking care of the room to the checkout at the end of our stay. A great mix of professional and caring people doing a great job serving my family and keeping the room you would expect a five star hotel to do.