Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harry from Dallas

Typical Courtyard

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a typical Courtyard. Nicer than average with ammenities that appeal to business travelers. The bed was above average for the price range, and the staff was friendly and efficient. This perticular property is begining to show its age in small ways (i.e. electrical outlets so loose that a phone charger will barely stay in the wall) but I would stay here again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Harry, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you liked our comfortable beds and friendly staff. I appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you to Akron. Sincerely, Sharonda H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked two rooms for five nights during Thanksgiving holidays. Exceptionally friendly staff, when we arrived our check-in was delayed by a couple minutes and the barista offered us free beverages while we waited. The only thing we didn't LOVE about the rooms were the in-room coffee situation. Husband takes cream (not available) I usually microwave a cup of water for tea. No microwaves in rooms, but there is one at the front desk, tucked into the little "shop" that offers milk, snacks, meals for purchase.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Nice Hotel just off Interstate

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The room & employees
Cons: I'll have to think about that.
Location: Mall, restaurants, movies, etc
It was a great experience with everyone from the smile & greeting, to the friendly people taking care of the room to the checkout at the end of our stay. A great mix of professional and caring people doing a great job serving my family and keeping the room you would expect a five star hotel to do.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great experience

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service was amazing. We asked about a cab ride. They called around got us a better rate and called us back in room and set it up. Restaurant service was also very nice. Good was good.
5 out of 5
by Family Excursion

Business Traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Just what you are looking as a business traveler. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms & close to the restaurants.I would definitely recommend this location!
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Columbus

Perfect girlfriend get away weekend!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great weekend get away with my best friend. Went on a wine train in Akron and stayed here for night. Right from check we were greeted with smiles and felt like the staff was really happy to have of at the hotel. All the ladies at the front desk were awesome! Room was super clean and super comfortable. Will definitely be back next summer and will not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great experience. Friendly and helpful staff with great, personable attitudes. I certainly would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Mississauga Ontario Canada

Akron/Fairlawn great location

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Easy access on/off Highways. Easy travel to Blossom Music Center. typical Courtyard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
A little outdated but in excellent condition. Great friendly staff (and manager!). Room was comfortable & spotless. Pool & jacuzzi warm & inviting. Will definitely be back!!