Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel in heart of downtown Canton

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Central location, helpful and friendly staff, spotless rooms and accommodations.
Location: Very close to the Football Hall of Fame. I enjoyed the number of family-owned restaurants nearby such as Mulligans. Close to retail shopping.
This hotel in downtown Canton is close to a variety of restaurants (both locally owned and large chains), shopping centers and other stores. From the minute you walk in, the hotel is chock-full of friendly hospitality that the Midwest is known for. The front desk was fast and efficient with check-in even though I arrived early. The hostess in the restaurant calls everyone "hon." There is lots of football pride (Canton is home to the Football Hall of Fame) throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Pet-friendly and comfortable!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: It's very close to many chain restaurants and the highway.
The only interaction I had with the hotel staff was at check-in and she was very friendly. It was a little tricky figuring out how to get back to the property. Once we found the other end of Metro Circle by the Jeep dealer, we used that entrance instead of winding through parking lots. We were traveling with our 2 dogs and this was the 2nd hotel I had booked through Expedia. The first hotel, after receiving the confirmation email, stated there was a $100 charge PER PET fee. I called the Courtyard to confirm they did not have such a fee and happily they did not. So we saved $200 just by booking at the Courtyard. Our room was clean and the king bed was very comfortable - and big enough for all 4 of us! The only downside was one of our dogs is very wary of strangers so we were careful to exit our room, enter the elevator, and go outside only when we couldn't see other guests. Next time I will ask for a room closer to the back door and on the first floor. I didn't think to request it this time so it's definitely not the hotel's fault. If we attend another event in the Akron area, we will definitely return to the Courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldwater, MI

Nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable, but the walls are never thick enough in hotels.
Cons: thicker walls
Location: We came for the Women's Conference at Faith Family Church, but obviously people come to Canton for the Football Hall of Fame.
We got in late due to having to take a detour after dealing with the construction on the toll road. It would've been nice to spend some time in the hot tub or enjoy sitting in the lobby. The check-in clerk was a little weird but friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very pleased. Would have liked a Starbuck's coffee earlier because we had to be on the road before 7:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight get away

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Breakfast is not free. Just beware. Everything else was lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The reason I rated this as I did is because there was nothing that really stood out about the room cleanliness or comfort compared to other hotels, but I was really not happy when I woke up at 3:30 AM and had to take a cold shower. When I told the attendant at the front desk all I got was, "Oh, I will tell maintenance." It seems like some sort of compensation should have been offered. Other then that the hotel was fine, like I say there was nothing that stood out about this hotel as compared to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Great for Pet Parents!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, location, pool, pet friendly.
Location: We walked across the parking lot to the Mexican restaurant and it was some of the best Mexican food we ever had.
This was a wonderful hotel, very clean, easy to get to, surrounded by many restaurants and shopping. We travel with our small pug and this hotel was very pet friendly. That means a lot to us. We would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Great hotel for wedding parties.. Very convient,nice bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willoughby, OH

Very clean!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfortable beds and proximity to everything
Cons: Continental breakfast, instead of the breakfast buffet would be nice
Location: Tons of restaurants, family fun, Football Hall of Fame
My husband and I stayed for a last minute weekend getaway and were very pleased to find such a nice hotel at the last minute. From the minute we walked in the door, the staff was friendly and offered to help us find a good place for dinner. The entire hotel was spotless, the beds and pillows were so comfortable, and the room layout was created to enhance privacy. The shower had lots of hot water and great water pressure. Having a Great Lakes Brewery bar was an added treat, and the bartender was very friendly. This is a great location, with so much to do in the immediate vicinity and close to the highway. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Moms runaway night

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Check in staff was welcoming and nice, accommodated my needs and was helpful. My room was comfortable and clean and the bed comfortable to sleep on. Even though I was close to an entrance and I heard people coming and going, I heard no noise after I went to bed. Breakfast was fine and there was enough to chose from.