Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin. IL

Not that great...

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I've only ever stayed at this hotel for a single night as a stop during long road trips, with this being the second time ever. The man working the desk this time around was much friendlier than the one working the first time I stayed here. The bed was very uncomfortable and there was this low hanging shelf/coat rack that I hit my head on when standing up from packing my bags and leaving them underneath it (because it was next to the door). Sure, it was my fault for not standing more carefully, but it's still too low and it really hurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to I 80

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My mother and I stayed overnight on our way to Chicago. It was convenient to the highway and a comfortable place to rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Newly updated rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The motel is somewhat hard to find since it is located at the base of a hill. Trust your GPS.
The room had new carpeting, new décor and the facility looked like it was recently completely remodeled. The spacious room had a refrigerator, microwave, iron, the extras. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good for a stop while traveling.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: limited breakfast bar.
The room was clean. good for a stop while traveling through. typical breakfast bar. we went to Denny's with a discount from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I didnt like anything about this hotel.
Location: Location is great with plenty of restuarants
Our rooms air conditioning didnt work there was a cigarette hole in my sheet my blanket had holes in it. It was cheap though so i cant complain too much. Im going to stick to my upperclass hotels from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable overnight stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Good bed and spacious room. The addition of a sofa was good for relaxing.
Cons: Breakfast is lacking variety and the lobby is a bit crowded.
Location: Easy to reach from interstate. Several dining options near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A place to flop for the night

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The purpose of our stay was to break up our 12 hour+ drive to our final destination. We wanted a clean, inexpensive, convenient place to stay over night. This hotel met our needs.It was conveniently located off I80, the room was clean, the stairs to the second floor were easy to navigate (there is no elevator). We ordered food from a local restaurant that arrived hot and fairly quickly. We did not part take in the continental breakfast the next morning. It did not look so good and other reviews said it was lacking. The hotel did offer a 15% discount at a nearby Denny's, which we did utilize and we were not disappointed. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Good service, recomended, clean bedroom, decent freackfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Excellent motel at a bargain price. Close to everything you could need. Right off the highway. Quiet, clean, comfortable room with good water pressure 👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
One night stay on a trip from Chicago to Boston. Staff were friendly, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the price was great. Highly recommend.