Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Paid in advance, but still left after 5 minutes.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hallway floors broken and uneven, horrible gag-worthy decomposing fish smell in room. Room looked disgusting. The thought that I would actually have to take my shoes off and step on the carpet with my socks was the final straw that led me to check out 5 minutes after checking in. Even losing the rent - it was worth it to leave. Front desk worker appeared completely unsurprised when I quietly slid my room card back to her and slunk away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

hotel needs major renovations

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: I hit a deer & a police officer took me back to the hotel. He said the police frequently stop there to arrest for prostitution & drug busts.
The hallway looks like something out of a scary movie...the carpet is stained, it stinks, the floorboards are weak & it feels like you're gonna fall through the floor. The blankets have cigarette holes in them, the shower had hair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unclean room

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Great location & plenty of restaurants nearby
Dirty shower, stained sheets, cigarette burns in the blanket. The staff was nice & the location is convenient but they need to replace the bedding & clean the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
There was sex stains cig burns on spreads would not recomnend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Lower price, Great location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Great location, lower price end, and nice room.
Cons: Building needs some maintenance work done.
Location: Cuyahoga Valley National Park
Check in was easy, and fast. Air conditioning worked well, cable in rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nightmare

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Every single thing.
You don't get what you pay for. You get much less. I don't even know where to start: burn holes in the blankets and pillow cases. The bedspread had not been washed. There was hair in the tub and on the towels. The tub/shower was dirty. The room smelled like weed, and that odor was made even more unbearable when I turned the wall heater on and the fan blew the stench even more. We asked for a different room, but they would not move us. Instead they brought in "spray" to get rid of the smoke smell. It was clear people lived in that motel. I heard banging and small children running around all night. Don't stay here - ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, oh

Adopted family Thanksgiving get together

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: the beds and the shower and american speaking employee
Cons: staff speak better English repairs done
Location: Did see a joanns fabric shop nearby.. Bob Evans was real close so that is where we had dinner, they were very nice to us s
Was met with an American and English speaking employee which was a treat. The help staff though was a different story was very hard to understand them. The room needed a few repairs like the window was cracked, the bathroom sink was craced. The outlet for the tv was faulty. They allowed us to stay int he room 1 extra hour for check out since out destination did not expect us for a couple of hours /cimfy room and great shower which is exactly what we don't have at home. lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwalk, ohio

Thanksgiving one night stay

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Accommodating, hot water, comfy beds
Cons: repairs done as stated above, All employees speak clearly English Cleaning staff do a bit better so we would not find gum wrappers
Location: Bob Evans was a great place to eat at. Aldis is near by as well, Walmart supposedly near enough also. As a quilter there was even a Joann's nearby
was attending a get together in another town over an hour away from home so we opted to stay at this hotel. The check was by an American lady and was a treat, we even got to stay an extra hour at check out since we could not get to the get together too soon .The hotel cleaning staff was Indian and could not understand them well, they were nice enough just wish I could deal with American/ speaking American well more often. Room had a cracked window and found a gum wrapper on the floor when we moved the desk thingy to plug in our computers. The outlet was faulty and needs attention. The sink was cracked as well in the bathroom. Despite all that it was a pleasant stay, quiet and comfy. Will consider staying here again if we stay in that area any time in the future. Food was close by we ate at Bob Evans, which we could have walked to if we wanted to. Traffic was not terrrible either. So a good time was hand by all 3 of us that went.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

if your on a budget

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The price and the AC worked very well (90 degrees out).
Cons: appliances, mirrors streaked, top drawer on dresser didn't close.
Location: great location
I was given a room that they had not finished cleaning so I had to take my luggage back out to my car while I went to dinner. The refrigerator did not work so they replaced it while I was out. The replacement worked but it was old and nasty looking. I asked for a extra wash cloth and bath towel (because I was checking in with 2 children) and was told they didn't have any bath towels and to come back in the morning and check again. I wanted to bathe before bed. If you are on a budget this is the place to go but keep in mind this is a old hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Worst hotel in Akron

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Bed bugs , mold , criminal activity and prostitution , this motel has it all