Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: continental breakfast is a joke. not even cereal and toast offered. two fruits, granola bars and instant oatmeal.
it covers the basics. nothing glamorous or horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments. I do apologize that the breakfast we offer was not to your satisfaction. Our grab-and-go breakfast you describe does offer apples and oranges. A variety of granola bars and instant oatmeal. I do hope this would not detour you from staying with us in the future. We look forward to providing to the chance of providing you a comfortable stay in the future. Thank you again for posting your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booking through Expedia meant nothing.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
First time using Expedia and staying in an Extended Stay. Last time for both. Long story short, the hotel gave our room away because they overbooked. We were told because we booked through Expedia instead of direct the person who booked direct went to the front of the line.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green bay wi

Unimpressive, not clean

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Very unclean, grey bathtub with dirt streaks in shower, unvacuumed floors, stained blood on a set of the fitted sheets. Gross, didn't trust my toddler daughter in the room without shoes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan B.

Short trip

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Noisy refrigerator. Bare bones suites. Anything else is extra. lighting in kitchen was poor. Did have oven and sofa bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: cost, cleanliness, staff
Cons: some minor maintenance in the common areas
Location: Prime location with restaurants, gas stations and other retail stores nearby. Close to I-77 and the Cuyahoga Valley Metro Parks.
We selected this motel because of low cost and good ratings. Friends joined us and they stayed 2 different times because they were satisfied. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff is very helpful. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean room at an affordable rate. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down but clean

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Roomy & price. Friendly staff.
Cons: It's outdated & in need of repair, but that's ok if the price stays low.
Location: Located with all the other hotels. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, and highways.
Stayed here because we needed a room that slept 5. The staff was nice and the room was clean. wasnt bad for the price, but don't stay here if you care that the hallway wallpaper is torn and the carpet is worn out. We needed a clean place to sleep & it was fine for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that some of our wall paper is torn. Unfortunately we experienced a water break recently and to dry the walls thoroughly it was necessary to pull some of the paper. We will be undergoing repairs soon. Still, we are pleased to know that your room was comfortable and our staff was accommodating. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Huntington

Work for a value stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Polite front office staff. Willing to assist with needs, no matter the request. Travel 4 hours as traveler and work nights. Day of check out I would like to be able to sleep for some time for a safe drive home. They allow a noon checkout (regular is 11). Would love to have one more hour but they are not at the door asking me if I'm leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeremy - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your need of a later check out. I do try to work with all of my guests to ensure their stay is comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Good location for my destinations. Staff wad great. Breakfast was minimal but it worked. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a good location for your stay as well as friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Had the worst experience ever. Staff was the rudest ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not truly a hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very spacious and accommodate a family of four comfortably.
Cons: Guests booking as a hotel should get daily service or at least be allowed to have adequate towels.
Location: Great location with lots of places to eat near by. Outback, TGI Fridays, & Burger King within walking distance.
I didn't realize this brand isn't a traditional hotel. They do not provide daily housekeeping and you have to turn your towels at the front desk to get new ones. While I know I bear some responsibility in booking there, I would expect when I search for a "hotel" on a hotel booking website for it to be a traditional one or at least a disclaimer stating such. We didn't even have enough towels for all of us in our family to shower with so we literally were having to go in between showers and exchange wet towels since they will not give you more than four. That was ridiculous. The carpets were very soiled and while our room didn't smell, there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways since they do allow smoking in some rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. I apologize if our housekeeping policy was not explained to you. We provide weekly housekeeping service to our guests that have booked with us for over 7 nights. We do also offer full housekeeping packages as well. We also offer daily service for a minimal fee. We are staffed 24/7 and our guests can exchange towels and linens at anytime. I'd like to share with you as well that our hotel will be undergoing a full renovation next year! My team and I are very excited to offer our guests more updated features. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.