Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Under construction...

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Communication over construction
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and well stocked. We were disappointed when we arrived to find out that the pool was closed due to construction (along with construction throughout the hotel). We booked this hotel specify for the indoor pool so my girls could swim the next morning and get some energy out before the rest of our drive home. They did offer for us to use the pool at their sister hotel but with the weather in the 60s that wasn't an option (outdoor pool). Feel that it needs to be stated via expedia or the hotel's website (I looked) that the pool is unavailable...this would have changed our booking choice. Also the air conditioner was so loud it affected my sleep...so we had to shut it off in the middle of the night and just use the fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Everything was wonderful. It was a great family weekend together and the accommodations were the icing on the cake. The only thing I would suggest is get to the pool early because it is small and it stays busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you the next time you are traveling through Streetsboro.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting family, so wasn't in the room much. It was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by TIM W

Getting away

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not a big fan of taking a shower in ankle deep water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Business Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location and room comfort.
Cons: Breakfast was average.
Location: Walmart and Starbucks across the street and Ruby Tuesdays a block or so away.
Was in the area on business and this hotel was centrally located. Restaurants and businesses within walking distance . Services provided very good & Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Brittnee, Hotel Management
Dear TJ, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest and Marriott member, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Streetsboro. Sincerely, BRITTNEE HANLIN Assistant General Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott bhanlinffi@gmail.com 3304221166
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
staff was excellent ! Very friendly people from front desk to housekeeping. We will definitely be back as we come to the area 3-4 times per year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed while visiting family. The hotel staff was very good, friendly, courteous and made offers to help with anything we needed. They baked cookies in the evening and had a very nice breakfast ready in the morning. Even helped to get bags into our car. Very, very, clean room and quiet. Could use a bit of updating. Good value for the money. Will stay there on next family visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Streetsboro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Completely average. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful We would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Brittnee Hanlin Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are over joyed that you had such a nice stay! We hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay at our property. We will be sure to share your experience with the staff to continue to motivate them to do their very best. Again thank you and have a wonderful day!