Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, Ohio

FUNERAL STAYING POINT

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We picked this hotel because of past using this company, and being very pleased with our stay and conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Convenient location 3 miles from Kent and on I76.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: Too many bulky pillows and nowhere to store them out of the way. No easy chair with lamp to read by.
Quiet, comfortable, and good breakfast offerings we shared with other relatives staying at the Hampton to attend a family funeral in Kent. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in business.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast included in the price of the room. Not great but adequate for my needs.
Cons: Not a big deal but their coffee could be stronger.
Checked in fine. the room was clean and comfortable. For the price a I don't think one could do better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeds the Ratings!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It has been a while since I have stayed at a Hampton Inn, and I have to say Hilton has really elevated this brand! I chose this hotel due to the reviews, rating, and price, and it exceeded every expectation; looking forward to future stays at this and other Hampton Inn properties. Great breakfast and reliable internet make this location a home run for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience @ great value!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Free cookies and 24/7 free coffee/tea. Pool is heated! Front desk service is the best Ive ever had!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms is very important to me and these rooms were clean and nice. Friendly staff
Cons: The tub is very slippery while you're showering. Somebody could fall
Location: Excellent location, right off the highway
This was my 2nd time staying here and it was very comfortable. Every time I visit Kent, OH I will be staying here. Rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Renovations are being made and it looks nice. Complimentary breakfast, toothpaste and almost anything else you forgot to pack is very convenient. Staff was very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Better than expected

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The lobby was beautifully decorated. When we got to our room I was pleased with the decor and cleanliness. The hotel staff was probably one of the nicest staffs I've encountered. I would definitely stay here again.