Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, Ohio

FUNERAL STAYING POINT

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We picked this hotel because of past using this company, and being very pleased with our stay and conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Convenient location 3 miles from Kent and on I76.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: Too many bulky pillows and nowhere to store them out of the way. No easy chair with lamp to read by.
Quiet, comfortable, and good breakfast offerings we shared with other relatives staying at the Hampton to attend a family funeral in Kent. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel experiences yet.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Long cross country drive. This place was a perfect spot to stop and recharge. My experience with everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was exceptional. They were flexible and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of amenities. Nice wood built in made the room feel pretty classy. The photos here make it look older than it feels in person. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby 24/7. Breakfast was good, standard hotel waffles, pastries and omelets etc. Very close to the highway but not too noisy. Overall very happy with choosing to stay here. Made the drive so much more enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel for the level of quality service alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in business.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast included in the price of the room. Not great but adequate for my needs.
Cons: Not a big deal but their coffee could be stronger.
Checked in fine. the room was clean and comfortable. For the price a I don't think one could do better.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Albeit brief it was nice and comfortable. Ashley at the front desk was helpful to recommend a place to eat dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall ok pool was too cool needed to be warmer. Front desk was unprofessional with check out and fees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeds the Ratings!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It has been a while since I have stayed at a Hampton Inn, and I have to say Hilton has really elevated this brand! I chose this hotel due to the reviews, rating, and price, and it exceeded every expectation; looking forward to future stays at this and other Hampton Inn properties. Great breakfast and reliable internet make this location a home run for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience @ great value!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Free cookies and 24/7 free coffee/tea. Pool is heated! Front desk service is the best Ive ever had!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels