Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Clean and Friendly

Posted May 13, 2017
This was a quick one night stay for myself and my Husband. The night clerk was funny and personable when we checked in. The entire hotel was clean. The location is quiet. The breakfast bar was well stocked even though we didn't get there till 15 min before close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Olivia Lescallett, Hotel Management
Dear S. We appreciate you sharing your sincere review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, amenities and comfortable accommodations. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for the 5 star rating of our Hampton Inn & Suites Canton! We hope your next stay is just around the corner! All the best, Olivia Lescallett
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the 5 star rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Olivia Lescallett General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My Sons and I were in town for a football tournament. The hotel was full, from top to bottom, with Jr. High football player. The staff was very accommodating and patient. Somehow they kept the hotel clean and relatively quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. All the Best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Efficient, and Secluded

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Area was easy to navigate even on busy Black Friday weekend. The front desk staff was awesome in offering advice for finding a restaurant for dinner when many chains were packed. The cul-de-sac design was nice as there was very little traffic in front of the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. All the best, Olivia Lescallett General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will stay again

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Olivia Lescallett, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Over all I give our stay 4 stars out of five. I would've given five but the pool and jacuzzi had way too much chlorine and it burned our eyes just sitting in the water. I also had to go to the front desk to request pool towels because the baskets were empty. Instead of the front desk clerk apologizing and getting the towels, she first disputed that their were towels( there weren't) when she brought them down she only had a few, so when other guest came in there werent enough so we had to share. It also would have been nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Other than that, the hotel was beautiful, the room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, the coffee was fresh and the fruit infused water was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. I apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. I will share your feedback with the team and we will work on communicating better with the Guests’. It is our hope that you return and give our property another chance. Olivia Lescallett
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
In town for family wedding. Two adults and baby. Excellent Room 412 that backed up to elevators. No elevator sounds and so glad we had only one room next to us to avoid any "baby" noise to others. Staff were very helpful and could speak English. A real plus!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Olivia , Hotel Management
Dear Lori M., Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We appreciate your compliments regarding our rooms and helpful staff. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Olivia Lescallett, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the Price

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fairly new hotel, with a friendly helpful front desk clerk who steered us to a wonderful dining experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thanks, Olivia Lescallett, GM