Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from New York

My stay in Fairlawn Ohio

Posted Sep 20, 2016
A few minor things, The bathroom door would not close, it didn't matter I was traveling alone. Housekeeping did not replace the tissue box or the tea I drank. Other then that, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great stay

Posted May 5, 2016
Great find. This hotel is newly renovated in a great location and within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Don't hesitate to stay here as we will definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

stayed one night for a business meeting

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The check in was quick. The staff were friendly. Location was convenient. The adjoining restaurant has good meals and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massillon Ohio

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the comfort.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: All the convenice of places to eat, shop, and groceries.
The hotel is located near all the eateries and locations I visit in Akron.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Staff always looked up and say good morning. The food (bacon, jalapeno burger) was excellent. Overall it was a great place to have to stay at while away from home for 4 days :) Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Nice hotel. Comfortable room, great Breakfast.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
They accommodated our very last minute reservation, and provided us with a roll away bed. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Chicago

Hotel Close to Shopping

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Cons: Moving the smokers corner away form the hotel room elevator lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bussiness

Good location for passing travellers, but pricey

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Cons: At least bathrooms renovation and update needed
Location: Well located, good shopping areas around. I enjoy every time I stay in this area to stop at the Mustard Seed Market and have dinner at PF Chang
1 out of 5
by Darcy from Chicago, IL

Avoid This Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, most importantly the attitudes of the hotel staff
The room keys didn't work on three separate occasions and the staff seemed irritated by the fact that they gave me bad keys. I was given a handicapped accessible room, the shower was a nightmare. The bed wasn't comfortable and the sheets were pilling. I requested a taxi for an early flight and the taxi wasn't called, which resulted in me narrowly making my flight, no thanks at all to the hotel staff. Overall, I would describe the people working there as having a "I'm doing you a favor" attitude, as opposed to genuinely friendly customer service oriented. I will never stay there again and would urge others to stay at the Hampton Inn that practically shares a parking lot. Much better service, better rooms, friendly/helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in desperate need of an update.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Not much to say beyond the title, other than I was very disappointed not to have been told about the breakfast deal for thei frequent stay members. Not a big fan of hotels that screw the windows/sliding doors shut either.