Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced 2-star trying to be a 4-star

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Post signage stating breakfast isn't free; replace poor quality room accessories; train staff not to make jokes at expense of guests.
The good: hotel recently renovated with high-grade finishes in the guest rooms, rooms are fairly clean, and has attached restaurant. The bad: While the facilities themselves are nice, the cost isn't justified. This hotel charges per person for a poor quality breakfast in its attached restaurant, and does not disclose the breakfast is not complimentary until presenting the check at the end of the meal. The quality of the breakfast is the same or lower than most complimentary breakfasts and is served buffet-style, so it was surprising to be charged. Additionally, the front desk staff made demeaning jokes toward a friend (the groom whose wedding I was attending) while doing a poor job resolving an issue with his reservation, which turned out to be a clear error on the part of the hotel. Finally, while the rooms feature high-quality finishes, the details of a 4+ star hotel aren't present. The iron and ironing board were totally unusable, the phone was broken, the available TV service was minimal, and the toiletries in the room were evidently not restocked as I ran out of tissues and TP almost immediately when I arrived. This hotel should give greater focus to guest service, without which the quality of the accommodations means little.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations and great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had stayed at this hotel during renovations and had a very nice stay even then. Now that the renovations are complete the hotel is ideal for my needs and I will certainly return here on future trips to Ohio. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is close walking distance to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Great stay in Canton.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Pro Football HOF and plenty of shopping & restaurants.
Friendly staff and clean hotel. No complaints during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Forked River,N.J.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Still upgrading hotel, but no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel going through renovations now but was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service from the reps at the front desk is 100% The shower pressure and hot water were a plus as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Explore other options

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Renovation going on. Elevator on opposite end of building from the lobby. Fire alarm went off and firefighters were sent to the hotel and guests were not informed what was happening. Front desk attendent did not give us the renovation promotion and we had to return with the details listed online before they finally gave us the promotion special. I would recommend staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The fact that the curtains cannot close for privacy is a bit ridiculous. But that by itself wouldn't be so bad, if there weren't numerous bright lights and an incredibly bright billboard located *immediately* outside the west-facing windows - lighting up the entire hotel room at all hours as if it were mid-day (which, based on the layout, means this applies to nearly half of the hotel rooms).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel; better customer service

Posted Feb 11, 2016
This hotel provides very good shuttle service to and from the airport. Very pleasant staff. Only problem is that the elevator is located very far from the front desk so you may end up walking around the entire hotel to get to your room. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on providing the best guest service and experience we possibly can. We do apologize for the elevator being so far from the Front Desk, but when the new lobby opens up in the spring, we will have two brand new large elevators that will be centrally located in the middle of the hotel. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your room when you stayed with us. We look forward to serving you in the future, and do hope you come back after renovations are complete in the spring to see everything brand new. Respectfully, Tim Front Office Manager