Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, GA

A winning time in Canton!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the football game between NCAT vs Kent State,and our team NCAT won! The front desk attendant was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. The attendant at breakfast was very helpful with breakfast, and knowledgeable about the Amish area nearby. The cleaning staff was helpful and accommodating. The other guest were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: As I said above, the staff were very accomodating. Good breakfast. Good location. Quiet. Nice pool from what I was told by one of my companions.
Cons: Accuracy in the room description online. Better lighting in the back lot. More handicapped parking.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Off the main road, but close.
The hotel staff were quite nice. It was clean. The breakfast was limited but good. The room however was not what I expected. It was small with full size beds rather than queen. Handicapped parking was limited. There was a parking lot in back, which would have been closer to our room, but it was always dark. I was there during during the Pro Football Hall of Fame ceremonies, so it was quite pricey. Depending what the usual rates are, I would consider staying again, but it would have to be reasonable. Basically, it was okay, but it didn't match the description online, so I was somewhat disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Jerilynn

Akron/Canton return

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Out of town for two family weddings. Great feel to the room added to a great weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Sticky, and Gross

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
In all my years at staying with Hotels/Motels....this facility rates in the top 5 for the worse. When we walked into our room, it had to be about 40 degrees. And it wasn't cool dry air. It was WET / COLD air. Everything in the room was damp and sticky. The sheets were cold and damp. Worn sheets and bedspread with fraying and tears. Gross dirt and sticky stuff on the heater coils. When we tried turning on the heat to offset the COLD situation, we experienced an extreme burning smell that was so bad it hurt your eyes and burned your throat. We did mention something to the person who checked us in and she mentioned it was pretty normal considering the heat hasn't been turning on all summer. NO !! You could see the grit and grim on the heater coils. The whole room was just gross !! Collections of dirt and debris all along the baseboards in the elevator and throughout the motel. It may seem like I am overreacting here, but this was so bad, we left and went to another place. This was by far one of the most awful places I have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very clean, super comfortable bed!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bed was so soft. Pillows were fantastic too. Really loved that we had a fridge in the room. Everything was very clean. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mark from Leesburg

I hate LaQuinta...

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our daughter's room was never cleaned even after requesting directly to Tim at the front desk at 4:30 pm... A fire alarm rang for about 10 minutes at 5:00 am on Sunday Aug 14. The front desk said someone pulled the alarm ...then it rang again about a half hour later...thought they were trying to wake us up for the breakfast....