Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Policies are questionable.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nicole (she brought Andrew's 1 up to a 3).
Cons: Andrew's attitude. Policy on noise.
Location: Pro football hall of fame.
People in room 225 (we were in 223) were loud with small children running in the hall, slamming the door, screaming. My husband finally stepped into the hallway to assure these people that they were not the only ones in the motel. It was after 10 p.m. The next morning, I was speaking with Andrew about how the 225 residents were possibly his worst customers. With his snide, unapologetic manner, he informed me that they don't say anything to guests about noise before 11 p.m. and sometimes midnight. I find this policy odd for a business that depends on guests sleeping. I'm not particularly brand loyal and have stayed at other LaQuintas, but because of this policy, I will avoid them in general in the future and will NOT stay at this location and will advise anyone I know to avoid it as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Hudson Valley, NY

Stop along the way

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This was a great midpoint stop on our trip. Everything about it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel that caters to pets!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The very friendly staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: The toilet in the bathroom was way to close to the floor. Difficult to get up. Many travelers are now in the baby boom generation and need height.
Location: Football hall of fame. Great shopping.
The staff was very friendly. Great beds and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice place for the money.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was fine. Staff was friendly. No issues. Breakfast was good. Close to Pro Football Hall of Fame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect if you're mostly sleeping there

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent value for the money and time that I spend in the room.
Cons: Fitness center is sparse.
Overall I have been very happy staying with this chain in a variety of locations while traveling for work. The rooms are a bit small but I'm rarely doing much besides sleeping there. Breakfast is great and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Everything is clean and attended to. Location in Canton was very convenient to where I was working and there are restaurants and shops nearby. WiFi works with no problems. Bed is very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Karli A

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't stay. After the hair dryer with exposed wires (which was replaced), the stickiness of everything we touched (phone, bathroom, furniture), we decided to drive home 5 hours after visiting family rather than sleep there. The room was so dark and dingy, it gave us a very uncomfortable feeling. It was a pet room, so maybe they just don't care for those rooms quite as much?? I did say at check in that I no longer needed a pet room, and was told they were almost sold out the night before so they didn't have a room cleaned to switch. It was 2:45 pm, if the rooms aren't cleaned by then you might want to monitor your cleaning staff. The drive home was miserable, but not sleeping in that room made it worth it! The front desk was friendly, and when I called about the hairdryer a maintenance man immediately replaced it. But service doesn't trump cleanliness!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating. However, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room in general. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience. This is definitely not the norm for our guests and please rest assured that we are doing everything we can to improve our property. This has also been communicated to the concerned management staff. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Milt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great value for the price

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, attentive staff.
Considering the price paid this is the best value I found so far. Clean, attentive staff. I'm very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We could not control the temp and was cold at night. Did not sleep well for two nights because of it. Will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the point you mention in your review about the cold room. We will look into the issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Our stay was on 1/29/17. The room was very clean, the bed was well made and very clean as was the bathroom. The staff was very pleasant and I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I am in the area!