Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Priced in line with expectation

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The pool area with the hot tub and location downtown walking distance to our destinations.
Cons: Breakfast, some areas weren't clean.
Location: Downtown location was a plus to go to Benders Tavern and some other downtown destinations without having to drive.
The people working there are very friendly and helpful. The decor is nice and rooms were clean. The price reflects what to expect. Breakfast is below average and thankfully we didn't have to pay for it. But we enjoyed having the pool and fitness center to ourselves. Although those areas need some updating and a good cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

staff are kind, food is wonderful, rooms clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Amish country is within 30 minutes but the shopping is even more amazing!!
Room was great, had a nice time. Breakfast was yummy. Lots to do. Shopping was great. Amish country is close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel is downtown Canton, Ohio. On weekends downtown Canton is " Post Apocalyptic". Overall very peaceful and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel was beautifully decorated. Our room was very clean and the bathroom spotless. I didn't swim, but did go into the pool area. It needs some serious work. Didn't come close to the rest of the hotel. Decent breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, various muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt and oatmeal with several topping options. Overall very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

McKinnley Grand Hotel..

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Very accommadsting and friendly. Love the room.. dining area.. lobby and pool and hot tub. Had a great time waking downtown Canton visiting the art galleries and coffee shops
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Hidden costs not worth it better places to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Well I was a late-night check in. Had to pay to park in a parking garage no validation on my ticket. Then the sky walk from the garage to the hotel closes at 12 am so had to waleave me and my kids to the hotel and back upstairs. Then found out that no one delivers pizza to the hotel. So had to pay to understand park $6.00 go get food and park again and pay $8.00 the next morning. My room was 82.00 but then after the guy rang it puts it was $112.00 I do not recommend this to no one it a rip off. Stay somewhere else. Oh and when I came back to the hotel from picking up food a guest was out front smoking weed out on the bench. The hotel was in a very bad part of town will not stay again. Breakfast was suppose to be included but they gave me one breakfast pass for 3 ppl. Was going to have to pay for my kids to eat Oh and that doesn't include tips and taxes they charge. Rip off
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Room was not so clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Well to start off I found fried chicken and one of my drawers went back to the front counter they were nice enough to give me a different room but when I went to that room my key card did not work the first time but since I stayed two nights the card didn't work the second night either needless to say I was very frustrating and I don't find myself ever going back to the hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The plumbing in the bathrooms.
Location: This hotel is located downtown, however it is a very quiet downtown! Definitely go to the Pro Football Hall of Fame!
We stayed here for a short weekend trip to Ohio. The hotel staff was awesome, the showers, not so much. You will not get hot water at this hotel, which is a good thing considering the water pressure is horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs updating

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Its lovely for a historic hotel but is missing necessitates: parking, full length mirror, pull out close up wall mirror in bathroom and mostly, USB ports. Needs new mattress too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Looks better on paper than it actually is

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything that could have gone wrong went wrong. Called three times to confirm details of stay and nothing was as promised. They messed up pretty much everything from the minute we landed at the airport until I got home yesterday and noticed a shady charges on my credit card. There was mold in the bathroom under the sink the phone was broken, the shuttle was late, the restaurant didn't open until 5, they never brought the cots that were supposed to be delivered to my room. Stay somewhere else.