Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy tx

Awesome

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff. Close to everything. Will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Suited it's purpose

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Clean upon arrival and spacious. Quick and easy check/in. Pool closed one day due to broken glass and there were absolutely no housekeeping service performed in our room for our 4 night stay. Also towels were scant. Had to call every day for clean towels and sometimes it took hours because they were either being washed or we were given pool towels which were just like big wash cloths. Breakfast was nothing to be desired but that was expected. Suited its purpose for our stay but needs improvements to make guests happy while they are staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Check-in went well; room was clean. However, we left the next day at 10am and returned at 5pm to find the bed unmade, our dirty towels on the floor, and no clean towels. We advised the front desk no one cleaned our room and they said we must've had a do not disturb sign on the door; we told them we did not. Nothing was offered. We asked for towels and they were delivered. Upon check-out, we again advised management of our disappointment and no reaction other than an "oh well, that happens".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just fine.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Love the little window seat or in our case extra bed.
Everything was good just the walls and floors are not very insulated. I never usually hear my surroundings in hotels but this one is for sure thin walled. But overall clean and nicely kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast was forgettable and they were out of some condiments the first day and worse the second. Room needed a good cleaning and clean towels.
Location: Great shopping location.
One of the staff needs hospitality training or learn how to smile and make a guest feel welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hair balls in bathroom floor and tub when we arrived. Cleaning staff took towels on day 2 and did not replace. When we got back that night, asked for more and it took over an hour to get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA BEACH VIRGINIA

EXCELLENT STAY

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: no one bothered or questioned me and when I asked they tried to satisfy me in any way. Staff was clean and respectful at all times
Location: There are lots of places to play and eat, and this location is convenient to all things to do ND INTERSTATE.
HOTEL STAFF Was extremely accomidating ! i would definitely stay there again. Staff never asked questions and did their best to answer all questions and I was very impressed. I always liked this brand of hotels and will return. Thank you -MICROTEL see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good Value

Posted Jun 3, 2017
There seemed to be management problems. Pool was too cold to use. Ran out of breakfast items most days including plates and utensils. Towels not replaced before cleaning staff left, but available at the desk. Everyone was friendly, but not enough help on staff and no one seemed to be in charge. These were minor inconveniences. Place is noisy. Good place particularly for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good location for food, shopping, and interstate.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Price.
Cons: Service.
Location: Shopping center across the street. Plenty of places to eat if you're willing to drive about a mile away. Just about every major chain in town.
Room and facilities were good - no issues there. Free breakfast was decent enough. Did have free copies of local paper and USA today which was nice as well (if you're into those). Staff was less than enthusiastic. Checking in must have been a chore to the desk clerk because he just had to put his phone down to deal with us. The room keys work on day 1, but on the remaining days they would not open the back door by where we parked. When I mentioned this, he did apologize for the problem, re-activated my card, and sent me on my way. The door still didn't work. When checking out I mentioned it again and everyone just seemed to not know anything about it, or just didn't care. Pricing was good for the area, but I'm sure in August it will be higher with the Pro Football HOF. Overall I would still recommend it to stay, but don't be surprised if the staff isn't all that interested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 12, 2017
Pleasant experience would stay there again . Staff was very helpful.