Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

2nd time around, no go.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The location right across from Giant Eagle and Target is its only saving grace. It is convenient but gross.
Cons: The mold needs to be removed from the shower walls. Make sure the rooms are at a normal temperature prior to check in. Fix elevator.
Location: Super close to lots of restaurants and stores, and not far from Aurora Farms Premium Outlet.
This is the second time around at this place. I like the area and location, so I decided to give it another try. Well, I was really disappointed with this visit. First, I was in a room where the heat was shut off prior to check in. It laterally took 8+ hours to warm the room up. Fortunately for me, I had my last day at my 3rd shift job, so I did not have to sleep the warming up process. Everyone knows that shutting the heat off does not save money, especially if it takes 8+ hours to warm it back up. It was a Carrier unit, so if that is the best they can do maybe Carrier does need to move its operations overseas. I digress. Next was the elevator being out. It was out the entire time I was there, so I was not about lug my laundry upstairs to the second floor guest laundry. The other thing is the outlets. Where the microwave, fridge, and TV was located there is only enough plugs for two plugs. See the problem. 3 cords 2 plugs equals one big hassle. Finally the bathroom is gross. There is mold in the shower on the wallpaper. That means there is probably a lot of unseen mold. Also the shower head was calcified and needed to be cleaned terribly. I am allergic to mold, so I have to be careful. I coughed all weekend, since checking out I have not coughed once. Also the non-smoking facility sign is a joke. All you smelled in the hallway was smoke on a completely non-smoking floor. Go figure! The pool area needs some major updating as well as the fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great property

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Booked online day of arrival through expedia. Great price. Hotel fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Great value

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to other cities, stores.
Cons: Warmer water in pool!
Location: I was able to visit friends and family, shop and dine all within a short drive.
Close to stores, restaurants. Surprisingly great service and nice room and very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel to stay at on our drive west

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Felicia was friendly and helpful at the front desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: I liked how close this hotel was to my destination.
Cons: My room was not clean and there was a hole in the ceiling above the shower. Did not feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice and clean hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The motel was very conveniently located, surrounded by a few big box stores like target, home depot and staples. If you like shopping, it is only a 10 minutes drive from Aurora Farm Outlet, a very nice outlet that established within a 'natural and green' environment that doesn't give one the pressure only to do shopping. The motel room is good size and clean. There is a small fridge and microwave. For the price it is a surprisingly good deal. A Bob Evans restaurant next door that honor 20% discount off for Motel 6 residents is an added value for convenience. Highly recommended for those short haul visitors who want to do some shopping and don't want to spent a fortune on accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Unexpectedly nice, large room

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: nice, large room
great roomy room. clean, well kept. pool looked great but could not enjoy due to time constraints. A nice a quite location too compared to most others with nearby busy highway traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nosiey

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Not an idea place to stay for peace and quiet!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth the price.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We just needed a place to sleep for one night and this hotel was great. We'll worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Comfy bed, close to shopping

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: very reasonable rates..
Cons: No complaints
Location: Lots of shopping, outlets,eating places, close to Cleveland Area but better rates here
From Southern part of Ohio, traveled to Cleveland for a party and didn't want to travel home so chose Streetsboro to stay overnight and enjoy some shopping the next day. Had a great stay, nice comfortable bed and cool room!! Great rates for familes!!