Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uhrichsville ohio

very nice location by resturants

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: there were alot of resturants to choose from and shopping plazas
Cons: nothing really i was happy with everything
Location: it was in fairlawn and u can shop if u wanted to and eat out lots of things to do there
i had went there with some friends and the staff was very friendly and the rooms were very nice. i will be doing alot in akron and that is one place i will go for my stay, very nice and nice location if u wanted to eat u can lots to choose from. a market and shopping places. great ppl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly decent

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: LOTS of shopping and eating surrunding the parking lot.
For as cheap as I got it, it was way better than I expected. Had read some shady reviews and expected an unclean, shabby room but it was nice. Not high end but my worries about bed bugs was disapated when i walked into and checked out the room. Not rational thinking, I know, but the bed was so pretty and clean...and so was the bathroom. Clean. The only thing that bothered me was the imprint of my credit card at check-in for "just in caseies". As the room was already paid for, I found this to be potentially unsafe and should have been addressed when I booked the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, good value.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to friends', nice breakfast, good value.
Cons: See experiences above. I was a little concerned with the security of the internet connection without a password.
Only a couple suggestions... there are over 70 tv channels but the tv guide was completely irrelevant to where the channels were... no place to hang clothes so I hung my suit in the shower... both bathroom and front doors had issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Broken down bed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The mattress was trashed. It was concave and no matter where you tried to lay, you rolled to the center. a homeless person was sleeping on a bench at the front door when we arrived. One of the towels was damp and appeared to have a blood stain on it. Front desk staff seemed confused.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Was in town for a wedding, price was excessive & room was dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

FANTASTIC HOTEL, FRONT DESK, MANAGER, ETC.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE, AND THE BEAUTY OF THE ROOM AND FACILITIES.
Cons: YOU SHOULD MAKE THEM A HIGHER RATING.
Location: THE LOCATION IS EASY TO GET TO AND EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO DO THINGS IN CLEVELAND, THIS IS NOT FAR AWAY.
THE MANAGER AND FRONT DESK LADIES WERE ALL SO AWESOMELY HELPFUL TO US. WE HAD EARLY ARRIVAL AND THEY HELPED US. THIS HOTEL SHOULD HAVE A 4.9 RATING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Big John, Thank you so much for the great review. I will share your review at our next staff meeting. Hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Cons: Needs revovation
Got to hotel and the internet did not work, then the tv did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yy

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Some things need to be fixed, like carpet pulled from the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I needed a quiet getaway and found peace staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The staff was friendly and they got along well together.