Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tripping Threesome

I-80 stopover

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is what we were looking for: quiet, clean, and solid for a break on our trip out east. Breakfast was very basic, but we had no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David A from Dayton, OH

Thanksgiving stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Towels and wash clothes were very thin and flimsy. TV size compared to other hotels was very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

interesting

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
it was a good stay o.lying problems I had was the woman that checked us in was very rude acted like she didn't want to be their was very slow and with a fractured ankle I couldn't stand very long. and the room said their was a fridge and microwave in it and their wasn't.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Ppl running up down hall way all hours of the night. Doors slamming all the time but other then that not a bad hotel for the money
2 out of 5
by milo1

Almost Home

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Orbitz
This place has the perfect location. Near the interstate, gas stations, food and other box stores. The place needs some remodeling and there is no real breakfast. But Denny's (500 ft away) gives you 15% off for breakfast. The hotel was quite. Not sure if I will stay here again but there are other places also nearby
2 out of 5
by Curious Wanderer

Staying at a Truckers Paradise

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Orbitz
Let me start this off by saying that if literally all you care about is a hot shower and a bed, this is an outdated but ultimately fine choice. When we first checked in, the attendant confirmed our room information (1 bed, non-smoking) and asked if we'd prefer to be an any particular floor. We told her we'd prefer an upstairs room, so she gave us our keys and we went up the rickety elevator to our room, only to find it had 2 beds, so we went down to ask for a different room, and she explained that they didn't have any single bed rooms upstairs. Obviously the only reason we'd said upstairs was because we thought we could get one that was 1 bed, since she knew that's what we'd booked. We ended up in a handicapped room on the ground floor with what could generously be called a full bed, even though we'd booked either a queen or king-size (I don't remember which). Overall, the hotel is badly outdated and the rooms lack basically everything from microwaves and blow dryers to shampoo and coffeepots. If any of these things are even a little important to you, or if you like for your hotel room to not smell like must from the 70's, I suggest passing this one by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LindaLea

Great place

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. A very enjoyable experience. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by cs easy going

Not too bad

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Orbitz
Lot of burn holes in carpet. 2 cigarette butts in room and a condom in bedside drawer.. Still wrapped thank you !! phone did not work and no internet. Quiet most nights but one.. Room next door was getting busy...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by GEORGE WIEBE from VANCOUVER WA

40 miles to Firestone Golf Course AKRON OHIO

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was satisfactory, however, the breakfast was to worst ever. No protein, no fruit, poor dry cereal, poor coffee.