Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very pleasant. Staff very personable. It was for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: Breakfast is ok, but there's a Cracker Barrel less than a mile away... go there for breakfast :)
No problems at all. I stayed one night, liked the place a lot. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Business style hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel did not have a warm inviting feel, which was magnified by the fact that the hot tub was out of service. It was filled with ice cold water so that was a shocker and disappointment. A unappealing breakfast buffet was offered for a $8.95 charge. The room was clean, but bits of streamers remained taped to the walls, left from previous guests. Many hotels were in the area so I will definitely make a different choice next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Slight problem with how long it took for the water to heat up in the shower, but overall a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthington, Ohio

Convenient location and friendly staff but...

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: staff, location
Cons: see above
Location: SkyWay is a must for awesome hamburgers but it's a drive in. We got our order to go. There is a new MELT restaurant very nearby which was good.
We had put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on our door so the room would NOT be cleaned but it was anyway. I don't like people coming into my room while I'm not there. While they were cleaning, they didn't provide more coffee/creamer packets. The tub drain was very slow to clear. We reported this to the front desk but I'm not sure my comments got escalated anywhere. The hotel is nice and the bartender on duty was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Bitten by bugs!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 words: Bed Bugs! No help from management or compensation. I stay at this hotel all the time when I visit my family and they are very helpful with my mom's wheelchair. But this stay I woke up to bites all over my arm and seeing various bugs crawl near my mom's head on her mattress. I told front desk, showed a picture, called several times and the management will not issue me a simple reimbursement for my room. Their reasoning: we didn't see anything. Nevermind my pictures and the bites on my arm. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize greatly for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We aim to give our guests a clean comfortable stay and this is unacceptable. Unfortunately, nothing had been found during the health Department inspection. I’m very sorry this situation occurred and have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson, we are sorry and hope you please accept our apology. We hope you give us another chance and we will fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.   Sincerely, General Manager Radisson Akron/Fairlawn
5 out of 5
by Octavia

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay would stay again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and new!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Brand spanking new hotel, very nicely appointed. One tiny complaint was the one tiny closet. Maybe ok for a one day business stay but not so good for a four day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Shower was terrible the water didn't drain , terrible beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
OK hotel, but a little outdated. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The maids need educating. There were 2 rolls of toilet paper with about 3 sheets each on the roll, nicely folded for the look, but no backup paper?????? That is the height of tightness. Didn't go to the breakfast because it was an extra charge and it did not look that good.