Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Very nice Red Roof Inn

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: great LOCATION, Clean room, Nice staff, comfy bed, discounted price (through Expedia), early check-in... Cons: Wifi was down, loud neighbors, felt unsafe, no breakfast... But overall, we were happy and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I went for business

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice accommodation for decent pay with very clean room and excellent environment good for business trips like I went for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Cheap Hotel, but not impressed.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I booked the hotel because it was cheap and conveniently located near CAK airport. I had no issues with reservations and check in was very easy. Hotel staff seemed nice. After checking in, we were a little uneasy walking in with small children. As we quickly made our way to our room there was a couple yelling at each other in the stairwell, people smoking outside, guys walking through the parking lot, and the cops driving through. The rooms were nice, but comforters were heavily stained. Sheets were clean and mattresses were nice. Overall, it all worked out and we didn't have any major issues. Although it was cheap I wouldn't recommend it for a family with small children. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bumpy start, but great service

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were given was not cleaned yet, but they fixed it quickly and were apologetic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gretchen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tia

Needs serious work

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was ok. It not great. The fitted sheet was stained with what looked like blood and the comforters had cigarette holes in them. The remote control to the tv has dried up food all over the buttons and had to be cleaned by me. Also, the bathroom door was filthy. The only good thing about the room was the water pressure in the shower and it was somewhere for me to get away for a night.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Great room, great service, sink could use a snake.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Bed, service, and location were fantastic. Room was kept quite clean and organized. It was a single bed, so it felt a little small, but was enough to get in, our luggage off to the side, shower, and relax before falling asleep. The setup was definitely a little outdated, but would've been pretty standard in the mid-2000s, in terms of the room phone and alarm clock. I was happy that outlets had been integrated into the bedside shelf, and the room made good use of the space it had to work with. Shower was clean and bathroom met the needs for someone traveling and needing a place to sleep for the night. The only gripe I could have about the room I stayed in was a semi-clogged sink. But other than a plumbing system that may need a snake, I was nore than happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Akron

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and quiet and licarlred close to where I needed to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron Arlington rd

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
great price and clean hotel with friendly staff.