Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed services

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Location was good and no problem with check-in. Envelope in room suggested leaving daily tip for cleaning & amount. Despite doing so, room was completely missed one day and some items not restocked on others - ex coffee & cups. Toilet easily clogged an tub took several hours to drain after shower. Both issues fixed after reporting them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Smoking in the room next door

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and it's always good to have hard-wood floors.
Cons: See above.
I hate to give such a low rating for this motel, particularly since it wasn't entirely the motel's fault ... but, the people in the room next to ours were smoking and were talking extremely loudly starting at approximately 6:30 in the morning. The walls between the rooms on the 1st floor are extremely thin and there is a (locked) door between the two rooms. The noise and smell were coming through the door and wall like they weren't there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JG, east coast

Good room for the price.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
No microwave or fridge. Just a good room for the money. Towels scratchy and smelled like bleach. Bed & room comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stow, United States of America

Pleasant

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nothing fancy. Clean. Excellent for the price. Bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Location: NFL Hall of Fame
Nothing fancy but definatly acceptable. Staff were nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The right price for the location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Room is good bed is comfy but had to ask for towels due to more people in the room should already be there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hall of fame stop

Posted Oct 2, 2016
overnight stay on my trip to the football hall of fame
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

I had a pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and proximity to where I needed to be. Easy to find and come back and forth to.
Cons: I wish I had a microwave oven and a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: Exellent.
Got in late from Raleigh, NC. The hotel clerk was waiting for me to check me in right away. He couldn't have been nicer. My 3 night stay was very pleasant. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: - The Superior King room was spacious - Check-in was smooth and the staff were friendly - Room was clean - WiFi connection was OK
Cons: - No free breakfast - Laminate floors felt damp and sticky - Soundproofing to exterior - Washroom was tiny - Some water damage to walls near tub
Location: Pro Football Hall of Fame
In town to visit the Pro Football Hall of Fame (recommended) and the McKinley Presidential Museum (not recommended). This place is right off of the I-77 which makes it convenient and easy to find. Shopping mall and restaurants are plentiful in the area. Neighbourhood is safe. I spent 2 nights in a Superior King room. When checking in, tell the staff that you are going to the Pro Football Hall of Fame and they will give you a $4 coupon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
It was great definitely would recommend staying at the red roof inn good prices there.