Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton Ohio

Not a good place for children

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This hotel was a perfect fit for us and was close to mall which was a plus but staying there with my four kids was the worst experience ever they were always complaining front desk even told me that quiet time was all the time which I didn't understand did they really expect four kids from ages 2 to 13 to just stay still and not move they made the stay there very uncomfortable also one day we went with out water for four hrs then we went another two hours with no hot water then we get another notice that they had to clean the carpet it been the worst hotel stay I ever experienced and if they have issues with kids why not put kids on the first floor why put us on the second floor makes no sense
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn Canton. I'm very sorry that your experience was less than exceptional. Your comments will be shared with my staff so that we can ensure all guests are able to enjoy themselves while following our procedures. I hope that we will have another chance to host you the next time you are in Canton. Sincerely, Robin E. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Losing its edge

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and nice breakfast
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Great location near shopping and the football hall of fame.
The hotel needs an update. Dark and doesn't look fresh and clean. This was the best place to stay but there is a lot of new competition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Canton. I'm pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff as well as our complimentary breakfast and location. However, I apologize that our hotel did not meet all of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our management team. I hope that the next time you find yourself in Canton, we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Robin E. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice bathrooms, cold pool

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
With my 2 grandchildren, so excited to swim but i couldnt get in as the water was so cold, they asked to get out after 10 minutes. I wouldnt go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Canton. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel. However, I apologize that the temperature of our pool was not to your liking. I will be sure my maintenance staff is aware of your comments so to make sure all equipment is functioning properly. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Robin E. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim from Cincinnati

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful time. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in
5 out of 5
by John from DFW

Awesome staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel with helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Don from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay, the staff was great, the breakfast was great, that they allowed dogs was great, but the website said there was an outdoor pool and there was not. A playground nearby would have been wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update in service and building condition

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, not a good value for the money, but most hotels sold out during Fourth of July weekend. Air conditioner unevenly and barely cooled room, some outlets did not work, most of the time (including when I arrived for check-in) the receptionist was not at the desk, housekeepers did not change towels and empty baskets on the Fourth of July, comfort of bed was so-so, and shower head was low end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Canton. I am very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your comments have been addressed with my housekeeping and maintenance teams. We hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you, when your travels bring you to the area again. Sincerely, Robin E. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Will stay here again

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to relax after a day at the Football HoF and shopping. Separate living room/kitchen and bedroom were great. Comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by joyce from Chambersburg PA

Pro football HOF

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pro football HOF