Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andy

Our GO TO place.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed there many times now and the owner and his wife are Very Nice. They are always working on the place to make it better, everytime we stay there it is always better than the last!! Will be going back many times to come!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Young from Greensboro NC

Totally bad

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was totally bad room was very dirty shower room was dirty slow drane TV is too old price is too much
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Ft Indiantown Gap

Always Pleasant!!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have been there before and have Always had a pleasant stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting better but work still needed....

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We've stayed here off and on over the years. Have not been there for about 3 years bease of how deteriorated it is. For convenience, we decided to stay again. Still issues with black mold in shower...manager notified. More fresh paint and new floor in BR noted. Still a way to go before we return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrisville, PA

At least it was clean

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The room itself was clean.
Cons: The outdated decor. The awful spring mattress.
Location: Lancaster County is filled with great food, nice people and countless places to shop!
If you can find this motel for a very low price I'd recommend it. The room was clean and this is where the positives end. The room is small, extremely dated (wood paneling, a panel door for the bathroom) and it smelled musty even though it was clean. The bed was very springy (also probably from the '70's) and led to the worst night of sleep I've had in years. I only stayed one night thank goodness, if it had been more I would've been looking to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel but not what I expected

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: the ambiance of the hotel could be improved.
Location: Hotel is 45 minutes to Hershey Park and 20 minutes to Dutch Wonderland.
This hotel wasn't what I'm used to but it served the purpose of providing an affordable place for us to crash for the night. First I don't understand why we were given rooms at opposite ends of the hotel when two rooms next to each other were available. The rooms had a musky smell, like if they haven't been aired out in a long time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: Clean the carpet and a coat of paint.
Price was right but stains on the carpet and small sq. ft. made for tight stay for family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough motel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was a quick business trip and I was looking for a cheap no frills places to stay and that is what I got. It isn't fancy, but it was clean and sufficient.
1 out of 5
by Karol from Miami, FL

No no no

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel hasn't been updated since the 60's!!!! They shouldn't even be open. Small dirty rooms. And the bathroom made me cry.