Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Young from Greensboro NC

Totally bad

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was totally bad room was very dirty shower room was dirty slow drane TV is too old price is too much
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Ft Indiantown Gap

Always Pleasant!!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have been there before and have Always had a pleasant stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting better but work still needed....

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We've stayed here off and on over the years. Have not been there for about 3 years bease of how deteriorated it is. For convenience, we decided to stay again. Still issues with black mold in shower...manager notified. More fresh paint and new floor in BR noted. Still a way to go before we return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrisville, PA

At least it was clean

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The room itself was clean.
Cons: The outdated decor. The awful spring mattress.
Location: Lancaster County is filled with great food, nice people and countless places to shop!
If you can find this motel for a very low price I'd recommend it. The room was clean and this is where the positives end. The room is small, extremely dated (wood paneling, a panel door for the bathroom) and it smelled musty even though it was clean. The bed was very springy (also probably from the '70's) and led to the worst night of sleep I've had in years. I only stayed one night thank goodness, if it had been more I would've been looking to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel but not what I expected

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: the ambiance of the hotel could be improved.
Location: Hotel is 45 minutes to Hershey Park and 20 minutes to Dutch Wonderland.
This hotel wasn't what I'm used to but it served the purpose of providing an affordable place for us to crash for the night. First I don't understand why we were given rooms at opposite ends of the hotel when two rooms next to each other were available. The rooms had a musky smell, like if they haven't been aired out in a long time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: Clean the carpet and a coat of paint.
Price was right but stains on the carpet and small sq. ft. made for tight stay for family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough motel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was a quick business trip and I was looking for a cheap no frills places to stay and that is what I got. It isn't fancy, but it was clean and sufficient.
1 out of 5
by Karol from Miami, FL

No no no

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel hasn't been updated since the 60's!!!! They shouldn't even be open. Small dirty rooms. And the bathroom made me cry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, PA

Weekend Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, price, people are nice.
Cons: The older side of the hotel needs to be remodeled.
Location: 23 miles from Adamstown, PA. Lots of restaurants, antique malls.
We stay at this hotel several times a summer for weekend antiquing trips. We usually get rooms on the "newer" side because this is a much cheaper hotel than closer to the "action" at Adamstown, PA. The newer side is the one with the rooms in the 20's...we had room 14, and it was not nice...the floor was dirty, the room was wood paneled so it was dark...it was very small. Tiny T.V. Just not the usual. If you go, request a room in the newer side, a room number like 20, 23, etc. Those are very nice, clean and much more modern. Nothing fancy, but definitely worth it if you don't want to pay more to just sleep and shower. Also, it's in a nice area, and the people who run it are friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton England

Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We immediately cancelled our booking upon arrival. Met by down and outs in the car park, this is not a hotel as advertised it is a Motel in a seedy area and of very poor quality, there is only a flimsy door to the room which is off the open area.