Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
the staff was very friendly and try to help in every way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No no no

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I liked that there was a pool to swim in. And a bit tub!
Cons: I couldn't get a bath, because there was no drain, burn holes on bathroom floor, lamps not work.we
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good Location/Housekeeping could be improved

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Fairly good location. Coffee available day and night.
Cons: It needs to be cleaned better. The elevators and halls were sticky from the waffle syrup.
Location: There needs to be a sign out on the main road. It's easy to drive by with out locating it because it is back off the main road. Many restaurants.
We stayed 5 nights. The breakfasts were fairly good. The laundry room was a mess and needed to be cleaned!! There needed to be an older manager looking out for things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast ohio


Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: price, close to airport and major highway.
Cons: personnel attitude and behavior.
this hotel reasonably priced for only 4 miles away from airport, would recommend a shuttle service to airport for travelers. front desk woman was very rude, even argued with my husband and step daughter and expedia customer service repesentiver while checking into hotel. room was paid by expedia, however hotel said my card was denied. they charged us again, even though expedia has proof they paid them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the collage "guys" trying to save money

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: See above
Location: The location was good as it was 11 miles north of the HOF and it provided easy access to I-77
We stayed at Super 8 during the Hall of Fame weekend so we had very limited choices while we stayed in the Akron/canton area. The staff was nice, but they knew they work at a hotel of substandard quality so they helped out as much as possible. The room was pretty bad, one large towel, no remote(did get one from the front desk) bathroom fixtures falling off the wall. On the 3rd day our keys didn't work and we had to go down to the front desk. Bottom line, unless you are trying to save money and don't need quality and just need a roof over your head you can stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Terrible experience. AC did not work, tv didn't work, bed sheets were filthy. Asked if I could be put into another room, however I was told that they were fully booked. I had to go outside to find the hostess, who was sitting outside with a group of people smoking. After she finished her cigarette, she came back in and gave me a new sheet set, which I had to change myself. Also, the room beside me was filled with kids that were up all night running around and banging on the walls, which made my experience even better.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth S

Served a purpose

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was quick with a late 11pm check in. We just needed a comfy, safe 2 beds to sleep with complimentary breakfast. The stay was good for all of that except; no soap, no shampoo or conditioner, only one cup in room for coffee, holes in sheets, non-smoking room had cigarette stains on tub and loud neighbor's. We could hear walking and doors from all rooms around us making it hard to fall asleep even though we used a fan and the room air conditioner for white noise. Because we came in so late, we did not complain until morning when they asked about our stay. The staff seemed concerned and kind.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Ashville

Good hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bed spread did have a few burn holes in them, although we were in nonsmoking room. Other than that, it was fine. No smell, clean room, fast check-in. The breakfast was waffles and cereal. If they had more I missed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Smelled like smoke upon arrival. Needs updated otherwise ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK. The pool room was messy and the hot tub was cooler than the pool and it was dirty. The outside pool door was always open, which made me uncomfortable because anyone could just walk in. Some of the staff seemed like they had better things to do than actually work at the desk. The furnishings are a combination of old and new, which was a little off-putting.