Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Fridges and microwaves in all the rooms.
Cons: A civilized check-out time would be a definite improvement, and elimination of the odious "late check-out fee". Won't be back as long as that's around
Location: The highway is nearby.
This hotel has definitely seen better days... the whole facility is rather run-down. Okay beds, decently comfortable rooms, all with microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker. Wi-fi, once I got it to work, kept cutting out. However, what makes this place completely unrecommendable as far as I'm concerned is the "screw you" check-out time of 11 a.m.. coupled with the utterly obnoxious posted "late check-out fee".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

OK for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be the next day.
Cons: Needs updated.
Location: Close to resturants, fuel shopping, KSU.
The facility is old and needs updating. We got to our room and the bath light did not work so we had to move to another room. Wall heater was noisy and difficult to adjust. We told them the sidewalks were icy, in the morning no change. We will look elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean very nice people and very hel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but service was good .very nice and helpful , convenient for food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, Ohio

Back once again.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: See previous post.
Cons: All is just fine for the price.
Location: Very good proximity to Summit Co. Fairgrounds.
This is where I stay when displaying at the Akron gun show. The Indian girl on the staff is beautiful. Asked for and received a room on upper level, I think I was the only one on the 3rd. floor. Nice and quiet. The view outside the window was a pleasant group of woods, and could also see my parked car in the lot. Wi-Fi was a snap, and as long as the cable access "Forensic Files" I have it made. Breakfast was adequate to get you on your way. Overall an excellent value. I shall return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for an affordable price.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Not really sure. We went to visit family who didn't have room to put us up, so we weren't looking for things to do.
This was a very nice place. It was clea, the staff was excellent, and the bed was the nicest, firestorm mattress we ever had at a motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room.. bad bathroom stinking lobby and rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Poor service ..bad room.bad oder.broken TV and a.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The hotel was located near our destination.
Towels and blankets had stains and there was no breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and infested with cockroaches!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
DONT STAY HERE!!! Cockroaches, walls that are bubbled and filthy, in the middle of nowhere, continental breakfast that has food that is open and touched by other patrons, electrical outlets hanging off the wall, no phone service to get in touch with the front desk, the rugs and bed linen are disgustingly filthy and the towels are yellow and stained! I booked for four nights and stayed one and left! No refund and the front desk person didn't acknowledge the problems! Absolutely the MOST rachet place to stay!