Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

OK for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be the next day.
Cons: Needs updated.
Location: Close to resturants, fuel shopping, KSU.
The facility is old and needs updating. We got to our room and the bath light did not work so we had to move to another room. Wall heater was noisy and difficult to adjust. We told them the sidewalks were icy, in the morning no change. We will look elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, Ohio

Back once again.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: See previous post.
Cons: All is just fine for the price.
Location: Very good proximity to Summit Co. Fairgrounds.
This is where I stay when displaying at the Akron gun show. The Indian girl on the staff is beautiful. Asked for and received a room on upper level, I think I was the only one on the 3rd. floor. Nice and quiet. The view outside the window was a pleasant group of woods, and could also see my parked car in the lot. Wi-Fi was a snap, and as long as the cable access "Forensic Files" I have it made. Breakfast was adequate to get you on your way. Overall an excellent value. I shall return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The hotel was located near our destination.
Towels and blankets had stains and there was no breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room, great for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We were concerned our non-smoking room would smell like smoke because the rooms next to us were smoking rooms and we could smell smoke in the hallway, but our room did not smell of smoke at all. Room was clean. Shower curtain could be replaced, it seemed stained which made the shower appear unclean, but everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for just a quick one night stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This hotel should not serve breakfast. Don't really have the facilities, employees, or areas to have it. The milk was spoiled, most of the food they had was gone by 8:00 so I was quite disappointed so we left early and ate at a nearby restaurant. The bed was quite comfortable. We enjoyed cable and wifi in the room too. We would go there again if it was the only hotel available in that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possible bed bugs

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN
Just can't stop scratching my myself and can't sleep most of the night due to the possible bed bugs on one of the bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND PRICE
Cons: THE A/C UNIT NEEDS REPAIRED OR REPLACED. ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING ANYWHERE IN THE BUILDING.
THE STENCH OF CIGARETTE SMOKE WAS PERVASIVE AND UNACCEPTABLE. THE ROOM WAS DAMP. THE A/C UNIT DID NOT WORK PROPERLY. WE RECEIVED NO ROOM SERVICE ONE DAY. THE ROOM WAS SMALL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was not non- smoking as ordered for 6 mon

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Our 5 rooms were not non smoking as orders for 7 months,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like cigarettes in non smoking section.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very bad smell from cigarettes. Room was not the cleanest. Sink in bathroom clogged. Told the desk and cleaning women all 3 days. Sheets were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

HOF Weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It had availability
Cons: Smell - the hallways and stairways stank of stale cigarettes.
Room was fine - nothing special. AC worked great! Towels were old and flat. Blanket had small holes and it felt like there was a plastic lining underneath sheets.