Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pleasant staff, beds were comfy, plenty of hot coffee in the morning plus breakfast. Clean, comfortable and nice staff who helped me print my boarding pass as well as handled reservations for multiple family members.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Value
Location: I spent a day at Cuyahoga Valley Natl Park and did some hiking.
This hotel was in a convenient location for me. The room was clean and pleasant. The staff were friendly and professional. My family enjoyed the breakfast and beverages provided. It was a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark OH

Well-meaning, but failing

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Price.....but I guess you get what you pay for!
Cons: It would be nice if the lights worked....and the toilet flushed....and there was soap. The staff DID rectify this and gave us another room.
Location: It's next to the freeway, so if you just want to get some sleep before traveling on, it is ok.No public transportation or taxi's to be had.
There are NO taxi's at all (no Uber either). We were 5 miles from the town center and the only way to get there was drive ourselves. Since we were going to an outdoor concert, we did not want to do that. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paducah, Ky

Exceptionally clean and peaceful

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The only two complaints I had about this hotel were: the street is a bit tricky to get to the hotel, and I had to do a Uturn; no elevator, so I had to walk up a flight of stairs. The hotel is very, very clean and check in was easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Walter from Cle

Medina

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for budget travel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid Hotel for the Price!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Newly renovated Hotel! Great for the Price!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Elk Rapids, MI

Clean, quiet room with wonderful shower!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Super 8 is a great budget hotel. It's true there aren't bottles of lotion or mouthwash provided (just soap and shampoo), but rooms are clean and quiet. Our room in Medina was no exception, plus it had a great shower: lots of hot water, plenty of water pressure, and one of those curving shower curtain rods that make the shower feel larger. It also had a mini fridge and complementary breakfast which we appreciated. Our queen bed was comfy. Staff members are friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again!