Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark OH

Well-meaning, but failing

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Price.....but I guess you get what you pay for!
Cons: It would be nice if the lights worked....and the toilet flushed....and there was soap. The staff DID rectify this and gave us another room.
Location: It's next to the freeway, so if you just want to get some sleep before traveling on, it is ok.No public transportation or taxi's to be had.
There are NO taxi's at all (no Uber either). We were 5 miles from the town center and the only way to get there was drive ourselves. Since we were going to an outdoor concert, we did not want to do that. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paducah, Ky

Exceptionally clean and peaceful

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The only two complaints I had about this hotel were: the street is a bit tricky to get to the hotel, and I had to do a Uturn; no elevator, so I had to walk up a flight of stairs. The hotel is very, very clean and check in was easy.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Ashland, MT

Good for people not dogs.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place to stay while I established myself in the area. The reason I picked Motel 8 was because it was pet friendly, but while I was staying there I noticed that the majority of the staff was afraid of my dog a 12 year old black lab mix who is extremely friendly and loves kids. The staff would back up or run away even though I had my dog controlled with a leash. My daughter accidentally allowed my dog to escape the room and the manager on duty snapped at me to control my dog even though it was apparent we were trying to catch him. My dog went to the front door and sat patiently to walk outside so we were able to catch him. When I asked the manager on duty to let me back into my room because no one grabbed a door card he did not say a word but he did set a key and gave it to me. Some of the house keeping staff did not speak English and it was hard to communicate about my dog. Pretty area though with plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.
5 out of 5
by gaurav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Krista from Oklahoma

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The initial impression of this hotel was not good. The lobby needs updating and it smells very stale. I was pretty disappointed when I first arrived. However, the room was actually really good. The bedding was updated and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very minimal and the cleaning staff didn't service our room there at all. When I brought it up to the staff at the desk they were very apologetic and made me feel very good about their attention to detail and to our comfort.
5 out of 5
by Gaurav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, clean room and convenient to restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
by joan from Windsor/Toronto Canada

Very good breakfast..healthy..nice owner Mr Ghandi

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a smoke free room on the main floor and there were none so my husband asked for the "handicapped" room and we were given that. There was no tub and it was in the smoking section but we opened a window and the fan and it was fine. We needed a main floor because THERE IS NO ELEVATOR IN THE BUILDING be aware of that. THE BREAKFAST HAD HEALTHY ALTERNATIVES...OATMEAL, TOAST, PEANUT BUTTER AND FRESH FRUIT AND HOT CHOCOLATE Besides the Waffles, cakes and coffee
5 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels