Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we needed. near restaurantS.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Very cheerful reception staff, clean hotel. Comfortable room. Close to restaurants and Kent state university where we needed to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: Comfort of beds. Lumpy mattress, pillows that went flat when you lay on them. Heater 'moo'd' loudly before it turned on.
Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was convenient. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
I was extremely disappointed with the fact that the indoor pool had been closed for several weeks for repairs and we were not notified of this ( I booked this hotel because my daughter loves to swim ). I was told it was possibly reopening the following weekend if they were lucky and I could call and ask at that time. I was confused as to why that was relevant when I wasn't scheduled to stay that weekend? My room was decent, however my bathroom did not have a shower curtain and the air conditioning did not seem to work ( the room was stiflingly warm ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

OK Place off the turnpike

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Actually the hotel is pretty nice and the people friendly. There was construction causing the pool, steam room and sauna to be off-line. The other downside was that about half the TV channels didn't work and the staff didn't know how to remedy the situation. The construction, understandable. The TV being whacky, I believe they should have known about this. Believe it or not, I would probably stay here again given the pluses of nice room, convenient location (walk to restaurant) and friendly people. Just get things working and you would have a much better review. Maybe all is fixed by now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room condition was not great

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The check in person was awesome
Cons: Room did need work with the temperature
Location: good
The room was very cold when we got in there. It took quite awhile to heat up and the bathroom never really did heat up. Just to go to the bathroom was hard because you didn't want to undress. The pool was not in operation which we were not told. I think they should have told us before we bought. the employees though were very nice.... Just not up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

A great location and locale

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: As I mentioned, some channels on the cable were somewhat tricky in terms of reception, but that might have just been some intermittent thing.
Location: Kent State to the southeast, and Hudson and many other communities to the west.
The hotel is situated within a mere minute from the Ohio Turnpike and along a corridor of restaurants, big box stores and many hotels/motels. As we were visiting friends in nearby Hudson, it was just a 10 minute drive. The facilities at the Wyndham were very well kept, the room very clean,the Wi-fi free, and except for some spotty cable connections, it was a superb stay especially for quick departures and returns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Benson NC

OK and great location for travel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: TV and breakfast bar
Rooms were very well kept and staff was very nice. Downfalls were that the cable tv didn't get half the stations listed and the breakfast was never full or hot in the last 30 minutes of allotted time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Milwaukee

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and good service but cable news stations (CNN and Fox News) had scrambled reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, breakfast was good, room - large with a nice sitting chair. Bathroom cleaning could have been a bit better. Everyone was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, PA

Very nice hotel close to where my son now lives.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Close to everything I need.
Cons: Just some minor repair work.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores.
Very helpful staff. I hope the pool will be repaired for my next visit. This hotel is close to where my son now lives, so will be staying here again.