Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice a few things to be aware of.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Internet was not up to top hotel standards. Hotel is far away from cities, which may or not be important to you. Staff goes out of their way for you. I have to say an overall fantastic experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, fantastic place, I recommend it to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing view

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I've been there and I can say this hotel is amazing.. since we have arrived they are lovely..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Tranquility

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: View, cleanliness, price, breakfast, everything
Cons: The TV did not have any English channels, but that was okay. At this hotel the view is your TV.
Location: Local restaurants, wineries, Oia and Fira excursions, sunset cruise (must do) and overall relaxation.
This was an amazing place. The view was outstanding, service impeccable and their personal recommendations and hospitality was top notch. There were a lot of stairs, so be aware, however, beyond that it was a great location. Every morning breakfast was served and the view from the outdoor patio was just like the picture. The room was comfortable and clean. They even had a blow dryer!!! If you need a getaway, this will be the place. No crowds, great view, excellent food and an overall peaceful break. Be sure to check out the local wineries. They were our favorite. There were 2 restaurants that were down the street from the hotel and they provided some of the best food we had during out trip. A must stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone working at the hotel was incredibly friendly and welcoming. We got everything we needed and the view we had access to just by opening the door was simply amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. George
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel & staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Went during low season. Very quiet. Had a cat at my suite door every morning meowing for breakfast which was served to the room at a time set by us. Limited food selection on menu. Very helpful staff. Quite hotel. Mainly suites. Private location. Lots of steps down (exhausting) from the main road. Very close to Anna's Good Heart Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Accident in such an amazing experience !

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Every thing!!
Cons: Pool
Location: That was the betting everything was for !!
Very very good!! Nice infinity pool everything clean staff is amazing nice quite you have breakfast serve you every day at your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Pampering on demand!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were always so helpful. The policy of bringing breakfast to you on your private balcony. The views across the Caldera were spectacular.
Cons: Not a great deal. If I was picky I'd say the breakfasts were a little limited and maybe the limitations on use of the jacuzzi in your room.
Location: We went Horse riding and sailing. Many good restaurants close by. Only warning would be the steps down to the hotel which are tiring.
From the moment we walked through the wooden front door, we became aware it was the intention of the staff to make us feel like special guests. The facilities were superb and we could not have felt more relaxed after a week at Astartes Suites.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Dublin, Ireland

Out of this world!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
“Out of this world!” Our stay here was everything we hoped it would be - from the private transfer from the airport to the hotel, to the welcome champagne and fruit platter to the amazing view having dinner by the cliff face, to the freshly prepared breakfast each morning served at a time you request, to the cocktails by the pool being served by friendly, knowledgeable and pleasant staff to the offer of invaluable years of experience about where to eat, where to visit and maybe some places to skip if on a short visit. We came home after our break refreshed, relaxed and recharged. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and they enjoyed looking after us on our stay as much as we enjoyed spending our time there by the pool, in the room or in the surroundings of the hotel. Look forward to going back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by joyce from Dronfield

AMAZING

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoy the stay so much,amazing service the staff as so friendly, the view is to die for. this place is the perfect place if you want to relax, we will surely go back