Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hosts, lovely pool, fabulous view of the island. Tough to get to without a vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
We are looking forward to host you again! Always at your disposal Kind Regards Sofia Sigal Villa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Helpful staff & Nice location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location, the view, the cleanliness, the swimming pool and the staff.
Cons: Add more kitchen essentials, like plates, glasses, cups, casseroles and utensils.
Location: The archeological site is near by. Some nice beaches and the view of the caldera.
Beautiful view and the staff is always smiling and generous providing advise on what to see and with directions on how to get there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic villa and family!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The family owned and run Sigal Villas was a fantastic part of our holidays. Location and comfort we would give them 10/10! The cleanest rooms we have seen and Katerine will make sure breakfast is great. We felt like part of there family. Free transfers to and from the port and the owner even offered to take us out for dinner in a local taverna. Stunning scenery. We stayed here for 4 days. Thank you Sigal Villa we will be back. I highly recommend you stay here.
5 out of 5
by Ioana from Toronto, Canada

Worth every penny!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay here! I was travelling alone and was looking for a great view, friendly staff and got that here! The room was amazing, view was spectacular. Unfortunately it was windy & cold the two days I stayed here (I went in the shoulder season) and I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the pool. The hotel is up on a hill and hard to get to if you are walking -- I recommend getting a car or ATV. that being said, the view makes up for the hill and it was worth it!! The co-owners are amazing and happy to give you advice on what to see, where to go, or even give you a lift down into the village. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. It felt very homey!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Must improve water quality in rooms as many showers were taken in cold water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corneliu

Beautiful and clean traditional rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Good location, nice view from the balcony, nice pool, very clean, friendly owners.
Cons: The recommended car rental company.
Location: The view from Faros is very nice, Red Beach is overrated, many nice small beaches to discover on the island, try the fish taverns and the local wine.
Located in a quiet area of the island the hotel features few nice and (very!) clean traditional rooms with a nice view over the island and the sea. It is owned and managed by a very friendly and helpful family. It's a quiet place where you can have a good sleep and a rest, also a good starting point for visiting the island and for trying some good beaches, for that you will need a vehicle, there's plenty of places where you can rent a car, scooter or an ATV. You can also ask the family members for a good place to eat, for a good wine shop, they have some good recommendations! Overall highly recommendable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable un peu difficile d accès vue merveilleuse sur l île de Santorin deco à moderniser
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks a lot for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in our property in the future We remaining at your disposal Kind Regards Sofia Sigal Villa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Astonishing View.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Fantastic Hotel to visit the wild part of Santorini. Nice swimming pool. Nice view. Kind Staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Sofia-reservations , Hotel Management
We are looking forward to host you again! Always at your disposal Kind Regards Sofia Sigal Villa
5 out of 5
by Javier from Figueras

Recomendable

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Estupenda atención. Perfecto estado del hotel y limpieza. Tranquilidad. Cerca de lugares de interés. Buena y económica gastronomia en esta parte de la isla. Vistas fantásticas. Recomendable coche