Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and resort were beautiful. Very nice and welcoming staff, great beach (no rocks) and pools. Our jacuzzi didn't work in the room and one of the sinks wasn't working. There are two parts of the hotel - Sensimar (near the beach) and Seaside Suites (infinity pool). Everything is within 5 minute walking distance but the pool at Seaside Suites is rocky. Restaurants were good.
3 out of 5
by pedro manuel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
THE STAY WAS ACCEPTABLE, BUT THE ROOM WAS A LITTLE OLD AND LACK OF MAINTENANCE, THE SHOWER WAS LID. THE HOTEL OFFERS ALL INCLUSIVE, BUT DOES NOT HAVE A COMPLETE BUFFET SERVICE, YOU ALWAYS MUST TAKE FOOD OPTIONS TO THE MENU. THE RESTAURANT CLOSED AT 10.00 PM BUT IN ONE OCCASION WE ARRIVED AT 9:50 PM AND THEY DID NOT GIVE US SERVICE BECAUSE THEY SAID IT WAS LATE AND WE HAD TO REQUEST ROOM SERVICE. IN OTHER EVENING WE MAKE A RESERVATION FOR THE RESTAURANT GOURMET PUB AND THE SERVICE WAS RUSHED BECAUSE IT WAS LATE AND THE WAITER WANTED TO GO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. We have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. It is evident that we did not measure up. Your review has been taken up with the concerned department heads to ensure corrective steps are implemented at the earliest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Would definitely recommend.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Pretty much everything! Food was delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful and speak pretty good English (we don't speak Spanish). Beautiful resort.
Cons: The cleanliness of the infinity pool that runs in front of all the upper suites. Better maps of the resort and sister resort.
Location: It is far from Cancun airport (1hr 10min). We didn't do anything but shop on 5th Avenue in Playa del Carmen, but there is plenty to do nearby.
We had an awesome week-long stay. Our concierge was the best. He gave us a candlelight dinner on the beach, huge room service breakfast the next day and a bottle of champagne to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We got towel animals every day in our room and they even left me a towel birthday cake on my birthday. All the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. We stayed from July 19-26, 2017 and the resort was not crowded at all. We never had to wait to get into a restaurant and there were always Bali beds available not matter what time we went to the beach. The food is definitely gourmet and was all about the presentation. Everything we ate was delicious. We did a couples massage and hydro therapy at the spa and it was amazing. We loved that it was adults only. My only complaint was the pool that ran along the front of our building (not the main pool downstairs). I'm not sure how often this area gets cleaned, but we never got into the water because it had soda cans, swim trucks and junk floating in the water and all over the bottom of the pool. There are no locks on the gates that lead to each suite's patio. We didn't have any problems, but it would be very easy for someone to gain access to your patio/room. We even noticed on our patio door that someone had tried to force it open at one time or another (not while we were there, but previously). Overall, we had a fabulous stay and would definitely recommend this resort and would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by El Dorado Seaside Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments! It is our pleasure to host you and we hope you give us the chance once again in the near future. El Dorado Seaside Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Beautiful hotel, amazing beach at sister property

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Best vacation of my life. Would recommend to anyone trying to get away. The staff handles your every need. Absolutely beautiful and so quite and fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles california

It's ok, but I wouldn't stay here again

Posted May 28, 2017
Beach is full of rocks and very shallow. Had to travel everyday over to the Sensimar part of the hotel to get decent food. Not that many activities at night. Infinity pools off he balconies are cold and hardly any sun hits them. Definitely wasn't prepared for the nudist beach attached to both resorts. But Guadalupe and Juan down by the cabanas were so helpful and gave us great service. They made our stay much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mr Jorge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with the correspondent department. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver an improved experience on your next El Dorado Seaside Suite stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Grea hotel service!

Posted May 23, 2017
A great, clean hotel. Service was great! Good drinks. Good beach at the neighboring sensimar resort (5 minute walk within the resort)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Food was amazing. Staff friendly and very attentive. Check in was the easiest process ever encountered at any hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long way from Cancun airport, no beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Have stayed at another El Dorado property (Casitas) and this one isn't even in same league! If I had only this one to compare I wouldn't return. Food was bad to mediocre, house wine choice was a basic Chilean, no Privacy screen between balconies, lighting so low in restaurants that many had to resort to the flashlight features on the phone to read menus, no face cloths available, hot tubs and pools very cold, shuttle service around the property was often full, etc., etc. Not a great experience compared to other El Dorado resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Our room was perfect!! Walk out to the pool with the beach in the back ground. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Outstanding hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel was beautiful, good staff, place was clean and safe. Food was excellent. Weather was great. Plenty of beach beds and lounge chairs by the pool. Plenty of top of the shelf alcohol. Definitely would go back again