Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

GREAT STAY Dec. 27-Jan !, 2018

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: location, beach, open concept, lots of things to do
Cons: have more staff who can relate better in English especially those who are in the concierge , main lobby
Location: great location ; lots of things to do : we only did Tulum Ruins,
We love outdoors and beach; highlights for us was the beach great for snorkeling to see lots of fish, at times turtle and ray and the huts were so conducive for relaxation , the food with lots to offer whether it be in the restaurant , buffet in the buildings or in the beach, the atmosphere feeling like being in the "jungle" and the staff being very accommodating especially in the restaurants, bars and beach and housekeeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Marco Mendoza, Hotel Management
Hello Adela and Steve, Thank you very much for the kind words and thank you also for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy to know that you had chance to enjoy some of our services, facilities, beach, food and staff and especially that you had a great vacation at Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya. We look forward to be able to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Marco Mendoza Assistant Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tornto, Canada

Hotel Does NOT Deservre even 4 Stars

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Hotel Stuff is Extreemly Slow. Some Bartenders arrogant and even rude. Demanding Tips Upfront. Food Quality dissapointing. No Internet included Even in Lobby for 1 hour a day. Also internet Speed when purchased is slow. Not worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Marco Mendoza, Hotel Management
Hello Joel, First of all, on behalf of Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. The observations that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of the involved departments in order to solve the problem and improve our service. Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay in our Resort. Kind Regards Marco Mendoza Assistant Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Third time and will not come back

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Coffee shop, very good snorkel,drinks and bar service on the beach.
Cons: Boats park right on the beach where people are swimming and snorkeling, can smell gasoline. Also there is construction near beach that's very loud.
It was our third time in this resort. We liked resort very much , but unfortunately will not come back because of the construction on the beach which destroys nature and beautiful views that we enjoyed in our previous stays. Also safety concerns about two boats float and park righ on the beach that we prefer to stay on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
First of all thank you for choosing Grand Sirenis for your recent vacations, and for your loyalty to the company. Please take our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences about the construction is always to improve. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback regarding the boats and snorkeling with the rest of the team, we all took your suggestions as a learning tool and will keep working to improve our services and make sure our entire guest feel welcomed. King regards from sunny Mexico, Marco Mendoza Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Beautiful

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great food, drinks, entertainment, and staff. The stay was awesome and we really enjoyed ourselves. The beach was in a nice protected bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Marco Mendoza, Hotel Management
Hola J Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete our survey, we will want the chance to serve you again in the near future Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: It had nice landscaping.
All of the food at the resort was absolutely horrible. The first morning we ordered room service and nothing that we ordered was anything even resembling our order. We mentioned it to our concierge and showed him that we had not eaten anything off the plates. We put it outside our room and we were still charge for the entire meal despite our concierge assuring us that we would not be charged and he would speak to the kitchen. This was the first of many lies! We booked hydrotherapy and massages for two at there Spa and were told the amount it would cost for two people, but on check out we were charged much more than what we were originally told. Another lie! This to fell on deaf ears! My wife and her friend were treated extremely rude and felt very threatened by one of the Spa shuttle drivers. On reporting this, no one seemed to care! I have never been inclined to write a review, but this experience was so horrible that I felt moved to write this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Hola, Keith Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya. We are very disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations at 100% and would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Regarding the service that was provided to you, your comments have been taken up to the involved managers in order to avoid similar situations and improve the service in the future. I hope that despite of this situation you afford us the opportunity to serve you again at the Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya. Kind Regards Marco Mendoza Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Terrible food

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Definitely not what did they said on their website the hotel it's in a bad condition my room didn't have AC the toilet didn't flush properly the food was terrible definitely not a good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hola, Jose Thank you for taking a moment of your time for sharing your observations about your recent stay. On the other hand, we are really sorry to learn that the Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Service facilities did not fulfill your expectations and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have taken all your comments up with the appropriate person to solve the problem you mentioned to improve our service for you and for future guests. We would like to have the opportunity to erase this negative experience and demonstrate why Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa is considered one of the best hotels in the Riviera Maya. Kind Regards Marco Mendoza Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Vinh

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by GrandSirenisRivieraMaya, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking your time to leave us your opinion
5 out of 5
by Luke

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by GrandSirenisRivieraMaya, Hotel Management
Hola Luke we want to thank you for taking your time to leave us your opinions about our hotel, we hope to welcome you one more time. Kind Regards Marco Mendoza Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Alberta

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel itself is beautiful and I would re-vist, this was myself and my husbands first time in Mexico and we stayed for 8 nights. Resort once you figured it out was beautiful, pools were nice and always very clean, room was really nice and always clean, hotel staff was very welcoming. My only three complaints were for a 4-5 start hotel you should be including wifi and not charging 700 peso per device for a weeks use we stayed in the superior junior suit which was the upgraded room so it cost quite a bit, second the buffet was not our forte and half the time I went without eating with the exclusion of breakfast which was the only good meal I ate eveey day, it should be optional to pay for ala carte meals other than the 3 included in a weeks stay, my last complaint is the price of the snacks and the drinks at the gift shop on the resort is so uncalled for and robbing customers, I paid $12.50 canadian for a bag of munchie chips and water was $6 per bottle!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hola alisha The fact that we continue to receive positive reviews from our guests is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our Management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing. Reviews like yours, are the motivation to keep in the good job; we will pass all your inspiring comments to the staff. Kind Regards, Marco Mendoza Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KY

Great Animals!!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
We received an updated room without asking. The building was close to the lobby. Which was great. The resort is large, so we did a lot of walking. Animals everywhere! Don't miss the botanical gardens. Saw monkeys and toucans there. The food at the japenese and steakhouse restarants was awesome. Tender filet cooked just right. I decided I don't like curry so the Thai wasn't good. My husband liked what I ordered, but didn't like his. The wings at the steakhouse and bbq shack are more smoked than hot wings. They are unbelievable!! My husband could polish off a plate even when we just had lunch!!! Okay, to be honest I ate a few off that plate! The bike trip was a bust. The cenote water was not blue due to the recent rains. On the beach behind the disco there are turtle nest marked. We planned to snorkel, but the flag was yellow or red everyday. We tried on the yellow day and shouldn't have. Bring water shoes! Ours were a lifesaver. I liked the rocks and coral, but not to walk on! Overall, We would go again. Wish it was adults only!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Marilyn We are flattered to know you had such a pleasant stay at our property and thank you very much for sharing your thoughts here with others. Grand Sirenis Team looks foward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Marco Mendoza Assistant Manager