Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by joshua l ford

good vibes

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
hard to say this is a hotel. it was like a perfcet lil studio. nice lil kitchen and all. very friendly and beautiful landscapes!!! close to everything and off the main highway. great spot!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Davide y Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us and staying here for us. regards Itour Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Beautiful place away from the crowds

Posted May 18, 2017
We stayed in this beautiful place with its magnificent garden For 2 days. We needed a down time after spending 10 days in Cuba and this was the right place for it. The breakfast was disappointing with white bread, jam and an orange drink. We had a coffee maker in the room and they provided plenty of coffee for us. The drive to Akumal beach was short and easy. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Davide, Hotel Management
Thank you for being here as our guests
5 out of 5
by Charles

Private and beautiful

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful well attended property and caring owners. Secluded location and close to the hiway access. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Davide y Claudia, Hotel Management
thanks for all Itour Akumal Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and quiet area.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Loved our little bungalow. Well taken care of and the staff are amazing, they really care. Stayed in 4 different places along our way and this was our favourite!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by davide, Hotel Management
Thanks for all,and thanks for the good review regards Itour Akumal Staff
5 out of 5
by walter

Nice place

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great, and the villa was beautiful we though the breakfast was kind of meal but was only coffee, bread, jam in the refrigerator however the couple was really nice and helpful. Definitely We got back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for being here with us.and thanks for the review. if you return we will wait regards Itour Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Austin, TX

Clean, Comfortable room Beautiful Tropical Grounds

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, but my favorite part was the tropical gardens around the villas and the pool.
Cons: I wish it was closer to Akamal Bay.
Location: Akamal Bay is a great place to swim and snorkle to see turtles. Also don't miss Yal Ku Lagoon, Xel-Ha, and Tulum Myan Ruins.
If you are looking for a 5 star all inclusive resort look elsewhere; but if you want a nice clean private cottage style villa, at a reasonable price, this is the place. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, but my favorite part was the tropical gardens around the villas. This is close to Akamal and Tulum but plan on added cost for busses and taxis to get you where you need to go because it is not close enough to walk.
4 out of 5
by Stephany from California

Great Find in a Quiet Location

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
This is a delightful B&B. The cottages are tasteful and include a kitchenette with frig, hotplate and toaster as well as a counter with bar stools and a table and chair. The grounds are delightful with paths meandering through the plants. My dinner of fish was the best I tasted. I would recommend taking a flashlight to help you on the garden paths at night. The pool is lovely but you must get out of it by ladder which may or may not be convenient. It is close to activities and beaches, but I would recommend a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

villa tortugas

Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel has a long way to go before I would recommend it to my friends or return myself. There is almost no cross air circulation in the room. Having to dispose of the TP in cans in the bathroom, sitting in there all day, every time you open the bathroom door makes the room smell like an outhouse. The sheets felt like sandpaper. The location is very isolated, not even convenient to the road to catch a bus. Breakfast part of B&B is a loaf of white bread with butter and jam in the fridge. Oh and coffee that you can make for yourself. I only gave it two stars because the owners seem nice enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

solitude yes, but trapped?

Posted May 15, 2011
We don't entirely disagree with the other reviews but think it is important to offer some clarifications. Most importantly there was NO complimentary shuttle on the property. Getting to the Public shuttle requires a 2k walk down a rough,dusty, gravel road to reach HWY 307 and wait for its arrival. From there you can reach the various beaches and restaurants in the area. For that reason we highly recommend renting a car. Be aware that this is a bare-bones experience- the casitas are nothing fancy and are without phone, TV, or alarm clock but are well-maintained and clean. So if rustic solitude is your thing you'll be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tacoma

total relax

Posted Oct 27, 2010
This place is unique., is away from the noise but is in excellent location, akumal beach is about 5 min. tulum or playa 20 min. location, location . everything is clouse by., but the service is the one that makes this place such a gem. denis and silvia the owner will make you fill like family they are awsome..ca't wait to go back to haven.