Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dibyendu from Portland Oregon

Luxurious hotel with a catch

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is good but not as good as advertised. No free WiFi, most of the restaurants are either not in package or need a pre reservation, unnecessary heckling to join their lifestyle program (be aware of it). Overall 3 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The calm resort

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The oceanview room has a beautiful view, the room is nice, modern design. I really enjoy the pools.
Cons: The wi fi access could be better
Location: the resort is at first line on the beach. it/s between Playa del Carmen and Tulum mayan ruins. Also is very close to the parks Xel Ha, Xplor, Xcaret.
I reserved an oceanview room from Oasis, but these rooms are under renovation and then i got an oceanview room from Grand Oasis with all benefits incluided. Wonderful!!! The hotel is very clean, and excellent for relax. The restaurants, bars, and cafes are pretty good and the food too. Excellent customer services. The wifi service is the only one thing i dissapointed whit it, It;s not enough and only works close to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Facility beautiful very friendly staff. The check in takes time they will not provide your room till 3:00 pm. But definitely you have abscess to pools and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Wilmer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not happy with stay at all.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The hotel looks unfinished. Rooms are extra small and hot, cleaning service sucked. Don't count on early check-in, called a week in advanced but still had to wait 3 hours in lobby with a 9 month old baby.
2 out of 5
by Rafael from San Diego

Overall not what we expected

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The side of the hotel we were placed was under construction next door (no relaxation whatsoever) due to all the construction noise. We where offered another room but the noise was the same and the room was worse. The bed cover smelled full of dust, the door to the balcony didn't shut completely, the amenities are old, the bathroom had foul odor, the Mexican restaurant was good but Los Arecifes breakfast buffet was very bad. The entertainment at night was nice (capoeira), but overall it was not a pleasant stay; I believe if they are going through a remodel they shouldn't book that section of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Fantastic views!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Views, Staff and Atmosphere
Cons: Food
Location: Snorkeling, Ruins, Fishing.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel staff was very friendly and easy to get along with. Rooms and food were average, but we could take the car and drive for 10 minutes and find other places to eat. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great Vacation!

Posted May 8, 2015
Oasis Tulum is great getaway for those who are looking to relax, enjoy great food & love the beach! The beach was large & gorgeous. There were lots of chairs & on only one day of our eight did we see any seaweed that the staff worked hard to clean up. If you enjoy eating outside with a beautiful ocean view you will LOVE Oasis Tulum! They have a great patio next to the beach outside of the buffet with lots of seating right next to a drink/sushi bar. They sushi was delicious! We decided to go offline for the week but checked our emails on the free computer in the Grand Oasis lobby. If you want to explore Tulum or Playa de Carmen take the bus, it's not your average crowded transit bus it's a shuttle van with air conditioning, it costs around $3 USD and they come every 10mins. Ask a bell boy for a ride to the main road. The rooms were spacious & clean. When we arrived there was a bottle of Champaign on ice waiting for us in our room. I our fridge was stocked daily with water, pop & beer. There were bikes & kayaks onsite to use at your leisure. If you enjoy Lattes, Frappuccino's & Americanos you'll love the Coffee & Me bar. The Sugar Free Vanilla Latte was my favorite. They served red & white wine with both Lunch & Dinner. The waiters were always very attentive & polite. There were no line ups to book a la carts, they had a designated desk in the lobby where you made reservations. On the day you wanted to go you just stop by & make a reservation. The pool bar was fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The food, the staff and the beach!
Cons: The rooms that are not updated to be painted or have better decoration.
Location: You can get a taxi or rent a car and go to some of the towns like Tulum and Playa del Carmen. Also the 5th Ave is great in playa del Carmen.
We had an awesome experience overall. Some rooms need to be updated, but there are room that are very nice! Service was great and the staff was very helpful for everything we needed. As a family we had a blast and we would like to go back one day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy and musty

Posted Apr 19, 2015
the pictures online for the Oasis Tulum are actually pictures of the Grand Oasis Tulum. Guests are duped with the pictures for the nicer Grande as the Oasis Tulum