Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Expected more...

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice, but the customer service was lacking.
Location: Great location to downtown and nearby sights.
We had been traveling for a number of days looking forward to a relaxing and much needed sleep to recharge. It was disappointing to have the hotel alarm abruptly wake us at 7 a.m. A gentleman was running up and down the hall and guests were not notified of what was happening. The alarm went off two more times and finally we had had enough and checked out immediately. During check-out I asked the woman at the desk what happened and she said, "we are having problems with the alarm." There was no apology. At minimum the hotel could have offered a complimentary coffee for the inconvenience. We had traveled hundreds of miles at this point and were extremely tired. I understand these things happen, but the lack of customer service added to our frustration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best deal on hotel for Northern Iceland

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised. I was expecting a lot less when I found out this is a college dormitory converted to hotel in summer. But the place was clean, the room comfortable, and the staff helpful
5 out of 5
by Cosmin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Student accommodation makes great summer lodgings

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very convenient for botanical gardens, church and restautants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

It was very clean and located well.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness.
Cons: more signage to locate.
Location: Close to golf course and local restaurants
We had a slight issue finding the hotel, but once we located it, everything was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Beds are ok but not enough air flow so unnecessarily hot
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Good Accommodation

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very good. I arrived late at night and there was nowhere to get food, all the restaurants were closed before 11:00 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beware that some rooms have private bathrooms and some don't - depending on which wing you're in. My room wasn't cleaned when I checked in but the front desk quickly offered me another room and a complimentary drink for the trouble.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

SHARED BATHROOM - FOREWARNED

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I guess it is all about expectations. Did not realize the room we booked was a dorm room with shared bathroom. The newer building has en suite rooms, but still feels like a dorm room. Booked for 2 nites but only stayed one, paid the penalty and found lovely cabin up the road. However, staff were great. Place was immaculate. Wifi was adequate. And for college age and young adults great place.
3 out of 5
by Laurence from Plymouth

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but there should have been an elevator