Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great hotel. Plenty of parking, nice room, comfortable bed. Not an easy walk back from downtown due to the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel is very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. The room was beautiful and the beds were wonderful. Breakfast was not included with our stay, we bought it and it was good but a little expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Whale watching, Sightseeing Tours & Flights.
Lovely hotel. Well placed to walk to the harbour. Helpful and friendly staff. Delicious dinner and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in Akureyri

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean linen, comfortable bed
Stayed a night during our Ring Road drive. We were to go out to dinner to celebrate a friend's birthday at a nearby restaurant. It was raining so we decided to dine at the Aurora restaurant. Good choice. Excellent food and excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Akureyri

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel is very nice with great staff. I just wish there was a gym but not sure if many people would use it being in Iceland where you do lots of hiking and physical activities. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL.

Fabulous stay....

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Exellent service and staff. We highly recommend. Stayed here for 2 days, great central location. Food from the Aurora restaurant was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Accomodating

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Corner room was awesome. It does face the street so there is some noise but this did not bother us.
We arrived very early prior to 9am and the hotel staff still allowed us to check-in early and gave us a fabulous corner room with extra windows. This was very much appreciated. The room was super clean and very bright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Best Happy Hour in Town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The room had the best bed we've experienced in all of Iceland. The hotel staff was generous, pleasant and professional.
Cons: I would recommend a Registration sign or a roped off line to distinguish between the bar line and the registration line.
Location: The hotel itself is a short walk to the city center that was doable even in the frigid night air.
The lobby of the hotel is connected to the hotel lounge which was a welcomed treat for us since we arrived during happy hour. All drinks were half off and the bar menu have delicious small plates to choose from. The sophisticated lounge was full of all the hotel guest sharing Icelandic destination stories of where they've been and where they're headed to next. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of the world

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Drove the 400km to Akureyri and we're greeted by very friendly staff. Superb happy hour. Excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Loved our 2 nights there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was nice and had bunk beds for our 2 kids, but was small and crowded with all our luggage. Otherwise was a nice place to stay. Good restaurant, helpful staff.