Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, spacious room and excellent shower

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights (June 2017) ... I found the hotel to be very relaxing and refreshing after walking around all day. The hotel has a large parking lot, so that was not an issue. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome hotel close to town

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Loved our stay, we wished we stayed longer! Rooms were decent sized, clean & with tv! About 10 min walk to town/coast with awesome cafes & restaurants! Definitely would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel. Modern. Will recommend

Posted May 30, 2017
Breakfast was not upto expectations. Hotel was clean and modern. Easy to access
4 out of 5
by Rita

Worked for us!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly fine hotel located on the hill. Room was small but had everything we needed. Would have been nice if breakfast was included in the rate, but we found a great bakery a little further up the hill which also had reasonably priced sandwiches for lunch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked very last minute but the hotel staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Don

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our first nite outside of Reykjavík and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. The view of the mountains was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Decoration, location, cleanness and comfort
Location: sightseeing, hiking, skiing
Great experience. The location of the hotel is great, the hotel is clean and comfort, I loved the decoration of the hotel. The view from the room is amazing, we saw sunrise from hotel room, it makes the surround mountains in light rosy color.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
great breakfast, wonderful room, very nj ice staff and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel 10 mins walk to centre of town

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had the upgraded double room, lots of space, and view over snow covered mountains behind the town. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night which was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great breakfast for Gluten Intolerant travellers

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Pool next door, supermarket up road, local bus across road. Friendly staff. Warm, quiet rooms with good view. Breakfast was great with GF options
Cons: Housekeeping to check all bathroom product dispensers to ensure they are not empty when next guest arrives. Would have liked to have a small fridge
Location: Pool next door, 5 min walk to Information centre, town, restaurants & whale watching tour. Lots of free parking.
Welcome: friendly & once we shared we are on honeymoon we were given the best room (503?) to enjoy the views over water. All staff we encountered were happy & helpful. Lobby/bar area: Nice set up, happy hour 4-6pm-ish with draft beers, house wines & a selected cocktail for half price. Very popular. Room: Double bed was comfortable & had 1 large duvet cover instead of the 2 single blankets. Strange set up for separate toilet/shower, you walk around bed to get to other side but was fine. You can control room temp & open windows. Lots of room for luggage. Jug/Kettle with small mugs but no mini fridge. Kept clean by efficient housekeeping. Bathroom products were French - L'occitane, which is a nice surprise. My 1 complaint was the shower gel was empty when we first arrived & it took all day to get it replaced when i mentioned it the next morning. Breakfast: 2600 ISK each which equals $33 NZD - for a wide ranging hotel breakfast we thought it was pretty good value, especially considering how expensive Iceland is. 3 Gluten free cereals, crackers, whole fruit (apple, bananas, orange slices, watermelon & pineapple slices). Hot food was sausages, eggs, baked beans, bacon bits, porridge & waffles with a range of condiments for all. Plus the normal euro selection of cold meats, cheese, salads, cereals, yoghurts & bread. Just ask for GF bread if you want it. Dairy & soy milk. Great coffee machine - Macchiato, espresso etc. Good tea selection & they have honey to sweeten too.