Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the metro station

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The bed was clean and tide, only good thing for the location is because it's close to the metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to mall of emirates

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The pool area is very nice, restaurant is good with good selection of food. Reception area very nice, staff very friendly.Room very dated and dark, very hard to do makeup as lighting poor, bathroom also very dated. The pool should have parasols as a lot of children about and temp very high. I would not recommend to anyone with children due to no parasols
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jose Carlos

Bad quality and Incompetence.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived Sunday around 10 in the morning. They could not confirm our reservation through hotels.com. After many hours waiting in the lobby, without breakfast or lunch, I finally decided to cancel my stay Only at that point, almost 5 pm, they allowed us to enter our room which was already paid in full for 3 days.This arrival was particularly bad because we were tired, without sleep, and coming from a 6 hours airplane trip out of Thailand. Staff incompetente and horrible service. Bad and incompetente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average hotel near to the Mall of the Emirates

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: I liked that this hotel was a 2 minute walk to the metro station. The location is in a quiet area with local shops nearby for amenities.
Cons: A larger dining hall to cater for breakfast and an improved reception area.
Location: Hotel is a 2 minute walk to the metro station. It's in a quiet area with local shops nearby for amenities (supermarkets, restaurants & dry cleaners).
This hotel is ideal for those wanting to stay in a central location in Dubai. It's near the Metro station which makes it convenient to get around in Dubai and the Mall of the Emirates is just a short walk away. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and free WiFi was provided in the room. I did not like the fact that on check-in the receptionist demanded payment for the tourism tax. Usually guests are asked to pay this on check-out. I was tired from my flight and just wanted to get to my room to freshen up and nap. So I asked her if I had to pay it now. She said yes, which I wasn't happy about and told her that I didn't have the money. She didn't say anything and handed over the room key. Yes, some of the reception staff could do with lessons on customer service. I paid the tax on check-out so don't give in to the demand on check-in if they insist. The reception area could be improved. It is large with comfortable sofas and free WiFi but unfortunately it can get very loud if groups of people converge and have conversations. They need to look into sound-proofing the area. I found that unless you went really early, having breakfast was a challenge! The dining hall was not big enough so people had to queue until tables were available. The food area was difficult to access due to the traffic of people and crockery & cutlery also seemed to be in short supply. We had to request to the staff to fetch more cups, plates, bowls, spoons etc. They really need to improve in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff were initially slow but later was ok The restaurant was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to entertainment areas

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff are not trained , on general good for families
5 out of 5
by Rajesh A from kenya

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
great location for business travellers, Mall next to the hotel, metro a stone throw away, DIC in the neighbourhood, golf club in the vicinity....great to be here