Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 16, 2017
I enjoyed my status at Citymax. The location was great; right behind a great mall. Also, cabs were always at the ready, even when leaving for the airport, in the middle of the night. The staff was the friendliest I have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. ASK FOR EXTRA PILLOWS- the bed was comfortable but the pillows were super small. The curtains aren't really as "blackout" as I thought they'd be per the room description. All and all, great cheap room for a short stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted May 8, 2017
Construction site outside non double glazed window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very nice calm and good service as well as the residents there is enjoyed my stay throughly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: good and cheap restaurants nearby
Beds are very small, not suitable for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good conveneint city hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel conveniently located. The only downside was the pool area which was generally overcrowded and plagued by loud inappropriate music. Fortunately we were on the 5th floor which was about as low as you could go without being affected adversely by the noisy disco. The disco itself contained a very competent house band and provided some 'interesting' comings and goings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice Hotel, Very Close to Mall of the Emirates

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free Internet Speed
Location: Shopping, food.
Nice, clean,simple hotel in a very good location, very close to Mall of the Emirates, has nice Pub & Restaurant in the lobby, fairly priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Near from mall of the emirates
Good for budget money and nice location The should be remove the bar from the lobby to high floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Nice hotel, good location TOO MUCH PROSTITUTION :(

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and central location.
Cons: The front desk staff should have better customer service training and not be as rude. Both male and female patrons should be addressed and welcomed.
Location: The mall was great, there are restaurants surrounding the hotel if you don't want to eat in the mall's food court. Metro station in the mall, GREAT!
The hotel front desk staff was for the most part rude. There were very few front desk staff members that were friendly and/or welcoming. The cleaning staff was very professional and friendly and front desk staff should follow their example. By far the most pleasant people in the hotel were the cleaning staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Good value for your dollar when it comes to the premises. The lobby is clean and comfortable. The location is awesome because it is right across the street from the mall and the metro station which will take you anywhere. The hotel is in a central location. The only bad thing is the amount of prostitution that takes place in the hotel daily once night falls and the bar/club is open. It truly is uncomfortable and not what we were expecting. Very disappointing. We hope that this is a problem that they truly address and not turn a blind eye or look the other way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location, comfortable stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location, room
Location: A tour desk is available after 9 am daily and the mall of Emirates is close by which provides food, entertainment and transportation(train/big bus)
After a lengthy trip to India, arriving at City Max was a pleasure. The front desk person checking me in was a bit im- patient and not at all friendly but another staff member and the young lady who checked me out more than made up for that experience, The hotel lobby was busy but individual floors were quiet. I found my room and bed comfortable and appreciated the bottle of water waiting for me. I would comfortably recommend this hotel