Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by DEBRA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Garry

Budget Dubai without the glitz and $$$$

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Only a 5 minute walk to Mall of the Emirates. Local convenience store is only 5 minutes away too, so it's quite easy to use the self service approach to meals. 2 bed apartment was large and a comfortable amount of space. However, the fittings could do with an update and some servicing. Tiny plastic sofas and small flat screen TVs that aren't really the norm in his day and age aren't exactly designed for cosy nights in! But then again it's Dubai so why would you want cosy nights in? You'd want to jump in one of the frequent taxis that pass by and 'hit the town' which is all within very close distance. Very clean though, and basics like the kitchen appliances, bathrooms and water services all worked as expected. Would I stay again? Considering what I paid for it, yes.
4 out of 5
by Lester

Economic Option beside Mall of Emirates

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice apart/hotel. Staff were very attentive and room was great. We had room 202 which is a huge 2 bed apartment. Great for families or people sharing at a lower cost that 2 single rooms. Breakfast is very basic but fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for family.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good.
3 out of 5
by Lorna

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was upgraded from Studio to 3 bed apartment; but then they locked one of the bedrooms (and possibly a bathroom) - odd! Seating was plastic (fake croc) and sticky; would be awful in summer. TV reception was poor and remote did not work well. Location surrounded by construction. Smoking allowed on the balcony but no ashtray provided, no seating on balcony, and access was locked from living room so had to access through master bedroom. Staff were great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Spacious rooms, Close to Mall of Emirates

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We arrived super early (9:30am) from a cruise and took our chances to see if our room was ready. The front desk staff, who were helpful and professional, was nice enough to find us room that was ready and let us check-in, which was awesome. Don't expect a grand lobby though. We booked a 2-bedroom apt and it was really big and clean with simple, modern decor - don't expect 5 star luxury - and you'll be pleasantly surprised. They provided 2 big bottles of water, had a washing machine and drying rack. There was excellent wifi (mainly in the large living room area) which became weaker as you went to the bedrooms. The hotel is about a 5 to 10 mins walk to the Mall of Emirates, so that makes it convenient. The door staff is always friendly, smiling and helpful. Breakfast was pretty decent considering the compact size of the dining area. And the staff there was also friendly. Overall, if you're looking for a large clean room that comfortably accommodates four adult guests, courteous staff, decent amenities and convenient location, this hotel provides excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money and a good central locat

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: 5 mins walk to The Mall of Emirates with good restaurants, shopping and transport links.
Friendly helpful staff, good food and central location
4 out of 5
by Clément from Paris

Nice apart hotel near Mall of Emirates

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good : Clean, confortable and nice hotel. Staff is always nice, polite and smiling. Studio is equipped with complete kitchen + washing machine which is convenient when staying for more than few days. Breakfast is correct. Rooftop with swimming pool. No issues with Wi-Fi. Very close to the Mall of Emirates, you can go there by foot. Bad : room/building noise isolation is not very good and one can be disturbed by the noise either from outside (construction works) and inside (other rooms and hallway)
4 out of 5
by karen from ottawa

Good value for money

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
PROS. 1. The desk, hotel and restaurant staff aim to please. They win for being the most helpful, cheerful, eager to please staff of all the hotels I stayed at in Dubai.They constantly left me with a smile on my face for going above and beyond expectations and without demanding/expecting tips and being genuinely grateful should a tip be extended.The staff of this hotel were what made this stay special. 2. This is an apartment/long stay type of room. washing machine. Kitchen. Bonus ! 3. Included breakfast was better then expected and the room had a "welcome" package of water, cookies, etc as well. CONS. 1. There is a major construction going on beside the hotel.. but it starts no earlier then 7 and is finished by around 7 so only really a problem if you want to sleep during the day. If you do.. be sure to ask for the opposite side to the construction. 2. I was a non smoking room but had an ajoining door to the room next time to me where the occupant was smoking.. so it really smelt/felt like a smoking room. 3. not the best bed Ive ever slept on.