Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
All staff were very nice and helpful 😀 Rooms were very spacious and kept very clean. Atmosphere was elegant. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The room was large and very comfortable. Facilities good.
Cons: No complaints
Location: As temperature very hot was not able to check on nearby facilities.
We organised Hotel pick up as our flight did not arrive until midnight. Driver was waiting for us and check in very quick and efficient. I would like to commend Nasis and Emanuel for their help and assistance during our stay they went out of their way to assist way beyond expectations the Hotel and their families should be very proud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Great experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great experience. Excellent rooms ambience comfort at its best. Adnan from concerige dept.was outstanding, helpful. He made sure we felt like home. Kudos to him.
4 out of 5
by Maxson

Affordable, great location and service

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We are always happy with the level of service we receive at Grand Excelsior in the Barsha area. It's extremely convenient and amazing value at affordable prices and the rooms are extremely spacious in comparison to pricier rooms in the same area. They often upgrade our room free of charge. There is also a great pub to enjoy a few drinks which also has the nicest staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the dubai attractions

Posted May 30, 2017
Really nice hotel close to the dubai attractions. Quick access to the beaches, metro station, Emirates Mall. Excellent customer service, very polite and helpful!!! Not that far from the airport, around 60-80 UAED. Very good restaurant just opposite the hotel with very tasty food. Minimarkets nearby as well. I would definitely go pack to this hotel... I would recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dy

Nice hotel they can improve

Posted May 29, 2017
It was ok they just don't change towels and yea cups etc needs improvement in that area over all very nice
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Good value hotel with very friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff in the hotel and Sherlocks Pub were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Adeel. The food wasn't great though. The hotel was very good value and convenient for our meetings. We will use it again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ao

Poor service and not clean

Posted May 22, 2017
It took more than 30mins to check in. We were asked not to even wait by the reception but to be seated in the lobby with all the other waiting people, this is difficult after a long journey. It took similar time to check out. There is a night club playing loud music till very late, made it difficult to sleep. Reception staff were not polite and didn't even realise or apologise. Bed was itchy, not sure it was because of dirt or just me. This is a central part of Dubai, but around the hotel the pavements don't allow you to walk (as they are not fully constructed yet). The building looks amazing from the outside, so it's really disappointing once you enter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice hotel for value for money, clean and roomy enough for a few days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
It wasn't bad comfortable bed bathroom wasn't the greatest