Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel is rather run down and location is not great. Bathroom was not cleaned and had stains showing on tiles. Mold in shower. Got smoking room and very noisy even if u are on the higher floors. Swimming pool is tiny . Def not a 4 star hotel . I would not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding time

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I stayed for two night and it was wonderful. I enjoyed staying there with my fiance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romania

Great stay

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Good value for money, nice room, taxi in front of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good, cheap, comfortable, but maybe not 4 star.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I got a great deal on Expedia, which is why I booked this hotel. In general, the stay was comfortable. However, I am inclined to judge the hotel in comparison with other 4 star hotels in Dubai. The cleanliness disappointed me, and so did the loud drunkards who visited the hotel bar at 3:00am, almost everyday. Apparently, the hotel staff could do nothing about it. Sad. The staff otherwise was very helpful. In particular, Nisar is a great person. Wished me every time I passed by, had a smile on his face all day, and was a very good guide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
All staff were very nice and helpful 😀 Rooms were very spacious and kept very clean. Atmosphere was elegant. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The room was large and very comfortable. Facilities good.
Cons: No complaints
Location: As temperature very hot was not able to check on nearby facilities.
We organised Hotel pick up as our flight did not arrive until midnight. Driver was waiting for us and check in very quick and efficient. I would like to commend Nasis and Emanuel for their help and assistance during our stay they went out of their way to assist way beyond expectations the Hotel and their families should be very proud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Great experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great experience. Excellent rooms ambience comfort at its best. Adnan from concerige dept.was outstanding, helpful. He made sure we felt like home. Kudos to him.
4 out of 5
by Maxson

Affordable, great location and service

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We are always happy with the level of service we receive at Grand Excelsior in the Barsha area. It's extremely convenient and amazing value at affordable prices and the rooms are extremely spacious in comparison to pricier rooms in the same area. They often upgrade our room free of charge. There is also a great pub to enjoy a few drinks which also has the nicest staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the dubai attractions

Posted May 30, 2017
Really nice hotel close to the dubai attractions. Quick access to the beaches, metro station, Emirates Mall. Excellent customer service, very polite and helpful!!! Not that far from the airport, around 60-80 UAED. Very good restaurant just opposite the hotel with very tasty food. Minimarkets nearby as well. I would definitely go pack to this hotel... I would recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dy

Nice hotel they can improve

Posted May 29, 2017
It was ok they just don't change towels and yea cups etc needs improvement in that area over all very nice