Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Rooms are small and cluttered, you can’t open any window. Rooms smells due to lack of fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great all round

Posted Jan 12, 2018
From requesting thing prior to arrival until the final day the staff at this hotel were superb. Going above and beyond to assist with anything we needed. Could not fault the hotel at all. Would highly recommend as a well priced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Decent hotel close to M.O.E.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel appears quite new but once you're inside it's older than you think. Our room had a bit of a smell when we first got in, so we complained and they sent the cleaner to spray air freshener in which masked it for the first night. The bathroom must have been cleaned well the next day because we never smelt it again for the 5 days we stayed there. Breakfast was about average for Dubai with a decent choice and plenty of fresh fruit We only ate in one of the restaurants, the Chinese, which although fairly expensive was very nice, we both enjoyed it a great deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Best budget hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
the staff is really friendly and helpful. The stay was very comfortable and everything went very smoothly. the best is the location!!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ifield, West Sussex, UK

Pleasant hotel fairly close to Mall of the Emirate

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: Access to one of the lifts dedicated to existing residents, when a large group has just checked in. We had to queue several minutes for a lift.
Location: See above.
I lived in an apartment in Al Barsha for several years, so The Ramada was one of three local 'watering holes' but this was my first time staying there. We stayed for fourteen nights, prepaid via Expedia. The Ramada Chelsea represents the bestvalue hotel in Al Barsha. The only slightly awkward thing about it is that if you pop to the local shops by car, you have to drive all around Al Barsha 1 to get back to the car park, as there is no U-turn at the end of the street the hotel is on. Other than that, I have no negative comments. Room was OK and cleaned to our satisfaction and service from all the staff was good.
4 out of 5
by Jamal

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Most things were good ... Mini bar prices are too heigh .. the area is noisy .. also you can hear sounds from corridor
3 out of 5
by Hadeel

Room water for 12 dhs

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
They asked for 12 dhs for the free water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great staff, always very helpful, bed was comfy and the room was always clean. , next to MOE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful! Staff was very friendly and VERY helpful. Whenever we called for anything they were more then willing to help. Only thing I would change is the outdoor restaurant allowed people to just sit outside and enjoy the weather.