Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by paul from Dubai

Very rude front desk Iana

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room on hotels.com Front desk staff Iana couldn't find it in the system so she asked to forward my booking to her email. After seeing the valid booking in her email all paid for, she still refuses to check me in and starts attending other guests. She says it's not her problem if the booking does not show in the system. After letting me call customer service of hotels.com from my mobile and talking to them she still refuses to check me in. Finally after 45 minutes and continuous calls to hotels.com she finally accept to give me a room but lower standard than the one i booked and paid for. Very rude attitude and constantly refuses to find a solution. I request due action on this unacceptable attitude for a hotel of your standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slunečný pobyt u teplého moře

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pro krátký pobyt u moře s bazénem moc fajn. Hotel je čistý, není moc rozlehlý a mají zde chutná jídla.Příjemná je čistá vlastní pláž, kde je dobrý vstup do teplého moře Pro poznávání zajímavostí a nákupních možností je tato lokalita trochu z ruky. Potkáte zde hodně ruské a polské klientely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Not the 5 star I know

Posted May 1, 2016
Upon arrival, we had to wait in the car for 5 min before valet arrived. Checkin was at 2pm but we were told its at 3pm. I thought the elevator was going to break. I had to take step down when the elevator door opened and and step up to get out. The room view was of the oil refinery so when we slept, you smelled crude oil. Black mold at the bottom of the minibar. Old furniture in the room. Our room phone number did not match the room number. Not the best beach view and hotel is at a construction site. This is no longer a good view of the Indian Ocean since oil tankers are lined up in the horizon. Breakfast was terrible. I'm glad I had a bottle of wine and cheese that we brought along to last the one night we had in the this hotel. The minute I saw delight, we packed up and headed home back to Dubai. Driving a few more miles to Dibba would have been better. This hotel has potential but would need alot of improvements. Btw, we both got sick from the breakfast or fumes of the crude oil.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Newcastle

worn out hotel - checked out after 1 night

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Booked to stay here 3 nights as it stated 5 star resort hotel Hilton but hated it and left straight away. The only thing 5 star is the price they are charging. This is not a Hilton by any stretch of the imagination. The hotel is old and worn out. Men were painting in places but this is just papering over dirt and cracked paint. The rooms were noisy old and smell of damp. The fixtures and furnature were in disrepair. I have thrown better things in the trash. The place is just dirty and old. The air conditioning was so noisy it was impossible to sleep. There was constant noise from slamming doors and noise from staff shouting at each other down the corridor. Hilton shame on you. This is like a fake version. I would never recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Harsha from Manila

haranu

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
this is not bad much.but food is not better at all. if someone planining to stay here please bring drinking water. hotel not providing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Edward from Lidköping

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sämsta Hilton jag någonsin varit på, lever inte på något sätt upp till vad man kan förvänta sig av ett Hilton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Helga

Disappointing stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I do not like to leave bad comments but I feel so sorry to say that my stay at Hilton Fujairah was very disappointed; the Hotel looked old and neglected. Too expensive for what it was, it did not seem like a Hilton and not even like a three (3) stars hotel. The walls need paint, the floor of the hallways and stairs always were dirty, everything looked old and decayed, the corridors outside the rooms were smelly (as if they had a problem with the ventilation of the sewers) and I had to ask the employees to change my sheets, because they smelled of sweat. The food was not bad, but again I did not feel like I was in a luxury hotel at all. The staff seemed to make an effort to be kind but the did not look happy. They looked like scared or in rush. Is important to notice that the sand of the beach is black and the sea is dark.
3 out of 5
by Naim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels