Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Good place to relax

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: the luxury,the pools.
Cons: More activities
Location: Felt isolated in the hotel.
Activities for guests limited. Excursions for single person very expensive-no group tours,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Disappointing if you're looking to relax

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: The long pool is great Breakfast is outstanding Hotel grounds are beautiful
Cons: Service was very disappointing everywhere in the hotel Not enough shade in the hotel The food is extremely expensive value for money
Location: Beach was small, not very scenic
We were disappointed with our stay. The hotel does not offer a relaxing experience. The shade is very limited so you need to reserve shaded space early. The restaurants at lunch are full and you have to queue. There is only one air conditioned area to eat and on Friday it only serves brunch at fifty pounds per person and has a dress code. You need to run after someone to get some water at the pool. The service is not attentive at all. Staff members look like they don't want to be there, mush less want to make you feel welcome or comfortable. The food was nice but extremely overpriced, a bottle of water will set you back seven pounds. Would recommend Shangri-La instead or, even better, Anantara Al Baleed in Salalah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, UK

Absolutely the best hotel and staff ever!!

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: The landscaping, pools, beach and incredible staff!
Cons: Nothing
We are seasoned travelers and this holiday was mid budget for us but everything about it was blow the budget. Exceptional staff, service, facilities, pools and beach. Food was amazing. We ate at the hotel every night. Meals were £130 + without drink and that was making careful choices. With wine, I’d allow £200+ per meal. Spa treatments again were on the expensive side but I’d pay it again because the resort and staff were simply amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, but questionable value

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Being clear, The Chedhi is an amazing hotel. The staff are fantastic, the views spectacular and the facilities lack nothing. It is however very expensive and for that type of price unfortunately you expect as much. If management could slice prices back by 25% then it would received an unqualified recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Laid back & chilled hotel .

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Calm relaxing hotel . Chilled & laid back . Pleasant facilities . Own private beach .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Excellent service and well-designed facility. Proximity to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Chedi, Muscat

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Such a beautiful hotel in a wonderful and welcoming Country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice but!!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel has an overall very nice ambience with lovely extremely well trained polite staff. The beach and 3 huge pool areas were brilliant.
Cons: Lower the price of food and drinks in the bars and restaurants.
Location: Private beach location was perfect.
The superior room that we stayed in was just too small and one felt claustrophobic. The toilet, shower, wash basin, wardrobe area were badly designed for a 5* hotel. At postive thing in the room minibar was that beer and soft drinks were 'free'. We found that the food/drinks in the hotel bar and restaurants were very expensive (overpriced). During our 3 night stay we hardly saw any children in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Misses the mark

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Sadly the room was not close to being what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. Plus there is construction next door which ruined 2 nights of sleep. The staff, grounds, food and internet are all perfect but the one thing I needed which was to be able to sleep missed the point. The entry level rooms have beds so small that you Best hope your partner doesn't move. But the cost does not match what you get. $800 per night could have been spent in a far better way. I spend nearly 80 nights a year in 4 and 5 star properties and these rooms would not make the grade at even a 3 star. On the opposite extreme everything else at this property was stellar and without a doubt top notch in every imaginable way. Incredible food, staff and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

An oasis of calm

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The design and layout of the hotel. The staff. The sense of calm and orderliness.
We have just returned from a stay at the Chedi. It was our first trip to Oman but will definitely not be our last! The staff could not have been more helpful particularly as my husband is not very mobile. The beach staff did a wonderful job keeping us hydrated!