Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel was handy for my business visit, is close to other amenities, mall and fitness centre. The hotel provided an excellent airport pick up and drop off service. The room was large and comfortable and included a small kitchen. The staff were extremely polite and nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Abdelsalam, Hotel Management
DearMr. Mike Thank you for taking time to log your comments about your recent stay with Al Jahra Copthorne Hotel and Resort. We really appreciate your positive comments and nice words. It was an indeed pleasure having you staying with us and we all do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Abdelsalam Hatem Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: the hotel had good facilities like gym, pool, sauna and good staff
Cons: cancellation direct from the hotel even if booked by Expedia or other booking sites
Location: good location a little outskirts but good for other activities
the hotel is overall good. but the booking system of Expedia was worse. i wanted to check out early than the booked dates, but was unable to cancel it direct from Hotel or Expedia. i wasted my money for the extra day and had to check out early without any refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Asalam, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ali It is a pleasure to have you stayed in Al Jahra Copthorne Hotel & Resort and thank you for your feedback. We will certainly review your concerns to see areas of improvement. We request you to pay attention that your booking with Expedia and it was Nonrefundable booking that’s why Hotel or Expedia couldn’t refund you any money. Your comments will be taken into serious consideration’s hope next stay will be much better and promise we will make up full satisfied. Thank you again for sharing the experience and wish you a pleasant time. Abdelsalam Hatem Front office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia advertising cheap deals which aren't !!!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
booked a 5 day stay through Expedia, however when I arrived at the hotel I was informed I had to pay another £30.00 a night because the deal Expedia gave me was only for GCC persons only. Reluctantly, I paid the additional money and when I got home I informed Expedia who said they would give me a refund.Sent them all the receipts proving the additional cost and after repeated promises of a quick settlement nothing has happen now for 16 weeks. I thought Expedia were better than that !!!!
4 out of 5
by Hani from Hofuf

Family Break

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent for families
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Glasgow

Kuwait in Winter

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
6 nights on business
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a great place for family getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
nice clean hotel. shiyam was very helpful and accomodating. we had a great time staying here during the eid holidays.
4 out of 5
by KICHUL

출장중 숙박후기

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
숙소상태 및 직원들의 친절도는 매우 뛰어나지만 조식이 약간 아쉬웠다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by waleed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels