Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Old five star hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: breakfast restaurant was very nice and staff was wonderful. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: guestrooms, public space, food outlets (tex-mex restaurant is awful). The beach left much to be desired.
Location: Located in Jubail....no attactions....near the water
The hotel, even with its recent renovations feels old and worn out. Guestroom was adequate but not inspiring. public spaces were dated and half designed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Nelson Gomes, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Eric, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and are already under renovation. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Nelson Sumit Gomes Digital Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback,this will also motivate us to enhance our services. We will also share your suggestions with our team. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Nelson Sumit Gomes Digital Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Boston

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Abdulrahman AlRoshaid, Hotel Management
Dear Ms.Patricia, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback,this will also motivate us to enhance our services. We will also share your suggestions with our team. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Nelson Sumit Gomes Digital Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
by Adam

Great hotel with good services.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms and great service, the food was very good. Gym is clean. Recommended hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Abdulrahman AlRoshaid, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Adam, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Reynante Pattung Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Location Needs Renovation

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location. Open lobby.
Cons: Renovation of the property.
The hotel is located in the proximity of most points of interest in Jubail. Unfortunately the hotel is dated and is in desperate need of updating guest rooms and facilities, which I believe is underway.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from United Kingdom

Excellent stay for 8 nights

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Staff are great, attentive and speedy. Everything from room service takes "25 minutes" :). The food was great, i was pleasantly surprised and it wasnt too expensive either. Any problems were attended to with a few minutes of enquiring about them. Some of the hotel was being renovated but this was close to finishing and as I was out most of the day it was no issue. The new rooms look lovely (had a peak through an open door). The gym is fairly good although it could possibly benefit from being a couple of degrees lower. The beach are is good, nice to relax. Wish i had more time not working to try the mini golf :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Abdulrahman AlRoshaid, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Matthew, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback,this will also motivate us to enhance our services. We will also share your suggestions with our team. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Nelson Sumit Gomes Digital Marketing Executive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Perfect Way to Ruin a Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
I decided to unwind with an overnight stay at Jubail, which is around 200 miles drive from my city. I've been using the hotel's private resort for some time now as a walk-in. This time, I decided to checkin. In the middle of the night, I got an urgent mail from the front desk stating my credit card is DENIED. I was baffled, considering that I already paid in full the night before I drove and my credit card was already charged. I went down and they insisted my card is denied. They even had the guts to tell me to contact hotels.com or they would charge me again. I spent most of the night writing sending emails both to hotels.com and intercon's website. Due to this, I woke up late (around 11 am), defeating my purpose to relax. I planned to wake up at 6 am and enjoy the early summer heat, not a midday beach where the temp is 50C. Turns out that the staff the night before were unfamiliar with the payment procedure. What was declined is hotel.com's agent's cc, not mine. For a paying customer, it is very insulting that hotel management hastily slaps their guest with a "credit card declined" notice. They are very rude to bring up payment issues at an unholy hour when there is always the checkout time when guests should settle their bills. For a 5-star hotel, Jubail Intercontinental is a dud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Abdulrahman AlRoshaid, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback,this will also motivate us to enhance our services. We will also share your suggestions with our team. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Nelson Sumit Gomes Digital Marketing Executive