Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Munazzam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Naz from London

Top class hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at the Platinum Hotel. the hotel staff are always courteous and on standby to help. The hotel itself is well decorated with subtle touches that make it stand out. The rooftop pool and jacuzzi were a joy to use. Room was spacious and clean. The hotel has plenty of restaurants nearby and is local to many shops. It is approx. 20mins away from Mutrah Souk and the Corniche.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Angenehmes Hotel für kurzen Aufenthalt, gutes türkisches Restaurant in Gehdistanz und grosses Shopping Mall mit dem Auto ca. 5 Minuten entfernt.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Neues Hotel ohne Mängel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Leider sind die Zimmer im obersten Stockwerk kaum bewohnbar, da die Klimaanlage zu laut ist. Mit meinem Wunsch nach einem Zimmerwechsel ist die Rezeption ehrvorragend umgegangen. Man hat nicht nur einfach eine neue Zimmerkarte ausgegeben, sondern erst ein neues Zimmer gezeigt und anschließend den Umzug durchgeführt.
4 out of 5
by Elie from Lebanon

Good and Busy Neighborhood

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay although there was no alcohol allowed.
4 out of 5
by Richard from London

Would stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
There isn't a lot in the local area around the hotel, and the signage to the hotel wasn't great. It wasn't well known by taxi drivers so they kept going into a car park round the back when they were trying to find the place. That being said, it was a good stay, comfortable room, friendly staff, and a nice roof top pool.
5 out of 5
by D from INDIALANTIC

A MUST-STAY IN MUSCAT

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Platinum Hotel is just right...big enough to have a 24/7 restaurant that is open in the daytime during Ramadan but small enough that the staff is personable and friendly. There's a free breakfast that is fabulous; has omellete, sausage (looks & tastes like a frankfurter), bread basket, coffee, fruit. Free wifi but difficult and sketchy. I had to go downstairs to the front desk for tech help three times, two nights into my stay so far. All three times, front desk associate was patient, plus issue was resolved...I got connected. Neenu is particularly helpful in acquiring local information such cabfare estimates and booking a dolphin watch tour for me. She always provides honest, relevant recommendations. The only improvement that I can see needed so far is better quality complimentary toiletries. The last few properties I stayed had Crabtree & Evelyn or Aveda. The Platinum Hotel is approximately three miles away from the Muscat Grand Mall, which is a 2 to 3 Omani Rials cab ride. There are also Wadi Shab, Wadi Dayquah, Hadd Beach Turtle watch, and the aforementioned Dolphin Watch tours offered via a separate vendor. The front desk will call the company to make inquiries and book for you. I would love to return to Oman with my family to swim in the wadis and watch dolphins, which is vastly different to see in their natural habitat vice at Sea World. When we return to Muscat, we will definitely stay at the Platinum Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with perfect staff. But internet service was little bit strange and unstable.
5 out of 5
by Oystein from Stavanger

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, with excellent service.
4 out of 5
by Weimin from Taiwan

Internet is bad

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Internet is quite bad and unstable, except this others are above average.