Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Nice hotel, close to the airport & shopping area

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Location, Staff and clean facilities
Location: many of coffee shop and restaurant around in walking distance, big shopping store for gifts
it was a few minutes from new muscat airport, area is near to many of restaurant and coffee shop transportation is too easy from and to the hotel, it was really nice stay with very friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Management, The Platinum Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. MOUAYAD, Greetings from The Platinum Hotel, Muscat !!! Thank you for choosing The Platinum for your stay in Muscat. We are extremely happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay and our staff were helpful to you. Looking forward to serve you again during your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Management, The Platinum Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gurpreet, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay and also for sharing your feedback. We are looking forward to host you again at our Hotel very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Management, The Platinum Muscat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and finding time to share your feedback. We are looking forward to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by Wissam

Good stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
In general was good the staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017
Dear Mr. Wissam, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PEDRO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Muscat is a great destination and The Platinum is a good place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel to stay in for both business and pleasure. Very clean and tidy. Nice views. Good breakfast. Nice customer service with a smile.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Location is good but with little parking space.

Not Recommend with unprofessional staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is missing the basic hotel services. The room is not Soundproof and there is no lights for sleeping. Either you put ON too much lighting or nothing. The room doesn't have towels.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from Dubai

Good Business Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is Ideally located in the Food district of muscat city, all neibourhood is Restaurants with almost all type of cuisines. Great heritage architectural out look, pleasant stay, sure to come back again.