Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Foul Smell

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: What does this mean?
Location: near to malls and jogging area
Upon entrance to room 913, we noticed a foul smell which we do not know from where it was coming. It smelled urine. We tried to locate for possibility by checking the room. We cannot pinpoint, Finally, we assumed it must have come from the floor carpet. We notified the front desk. A housekeeper came and sprayed. It was disappointing to have this kind of experience for a hotel tat is priced as such..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acacia Hotel still the best in the South

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Acacia has very good and warm staff and its facilities are very good and clean. Will definitely be going back again soon. Best Regards, Cheri D. Villasin
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jason D.-Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cheri D. Villasin, Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila! Thank you for taking time to review the property. We are delighted that you remarked our friendly staff, good amenities, and accessible location. We hope to be of service to you again soon. Sincerely, Your Acacia Family
5 out of 5
by Marizon

Keeps coming back!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
As always, the staff are friendly, hospitable and courteous. The hotel room is always clean, the breakfast buffet is superb and the security is great. There is only one little thing- the lobby is a little bit small so it gets crowded especially on the weekends or if there are events which is most likely everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-out timing

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Surprised to know that the check out time was 11am. It is usually for most of the hotel the check out time is12pm other than those resorts which is earlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Family Staycation

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Had a relaxing weekend staycation. Gym is okay. I love that there are ao many food choices for their breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Not as good as previously.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
water pressure is too low, take longer time to shower. uncontrollable aircon temperature and hot water. complimentary fruit was rotten. no shower caps provided. the room is dimmed at night eventhough all lightings are switched on. slow response of waitress/waiter at the cafe - take at least 5 mins to serve coffee during breakfast and coffee was served without spoon. food quality was dropped compared to two years ago. long waiting time during check in. TV controller indicator or label faded the multiple power point/switch for charging gadget was out of order.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The level of service was outstanding. The location within blocks of a wide array of restaurants and a very short distance to a massive mall -- why stay anywhere else?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Check-in Experience- the worst!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: NOTHING! plus they turned-off power at night so - no air in hallways, elevators, lobby.
This review is in regards specifically to checking-in the Acacia Hotel. We had a grand family reunion where we booked 6 rooms. On April 19, 2017- we were told that they were overbooked. The Front Duty Manager told us that we were being transferred, all 18 of us to Crimson Hotel (highly recommended/ we had wonderful stay there). However- we paid higher rates for this hotel, and wanted different experience for our last days in the Philippines. We started our online reservations past October for our April vacation. We all received our confirmations saying all of our rooms were reserved. We all got there about 6pm to be turned away. All the while they were checking-in other guests. I documented from 6pm to about 9pm (YES- 3hours of humiliating wait) 12 rooms were checked-in. We had small kids who were tired, hungry, frustrated. I finally took my mobile phone to video-record on how we were mistreated. As soon as the video started- the Supervising Manager (who was hiding the whole time) walked away, and further hide behind the front desk wall. When it seems all the guests have checked-in for that night- all of a sudden, 6 rooms opened up! They tried to compensate for 1 free dinner and breakfast buffet, which is not at all equal to the treatment they have given us. While we were awaiting at the front desk- we noticed undesirable events (call girls being checked-in) and this led me to believe this horrible Acacia Hotel in Alabang, Muntinlupa caters to businessmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Overall pleasant experience. Except that when we came to our room the bed is different from the one we requested. We called the receptionist. They are insisting that it is the bed type requested on their system. I have to go down the reception and show them the booking details sent on my email. That finally solved the issue and they agreed to transfer us to a different room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst check in experience ever

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Worst check in experience ever. A true example of bad management and not showing guests they are valued. To be clear, we understand initial mistakes can occur, however, how the hotel makes up for the mistake and makes guests feel valued is where Acacia has failed. The following is very long so I will put up front that the service we received from everyone else at the hotel was wonderful. This includes the bag porters, Ivan at the front desk, the dining room staff and housekeeping that set up an additional cot in my room. Thank you to them!! Detailed review: Arrived with my family around 6pm. Upon trying to check in, learned that the there a problem with reservations, hotel was over sold and all 18 of us were being transferred to the Crimson hotel. All of us had booked separately last September and all of us had already paid for our rooms. We all do not share the same last name so we do not understand how all of us "coincidentally" happened to be picked to be transferred. While we are discussing how the hotel will remedy the "lack" of rooms, we witness person after person checking in after us. Apparently there are rooms available for them but not us. Almost seems like we were targeted and discriminated against. Earlier in our vacation we had stayed 9 days at the Crimson (which was a beautiful stay, very accommodating and welcoming staff) and had specifically booked Acacia for a different experience.